SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep)

52 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 4:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kikismama said... (11/11/10 12:52 PM) Reply
I am so happy to see this made up in the same size I was planning to make and it looks so good, very flattering. I have this pattern and am more eager to make it since I've seen it on you. I haven't made anything for myself since I've gained weight in the last 10 years and instead usually sew for my daughter, age 10.
Rebecca D said... (9/15/10 6:30 AM) Reply
This one is in my pile of to-dos and I really appreciate the sizing tips. I think your blouse looks great.
Q Valley Mary said... (9/14/10 2:59 PM) Reply
I like your take on this pattern. I had the same experience with the length of the upper front not being enough to accommodate the larger cup sizes.
nicegirl said... (9/14/10 10:25 AM) Reply
A great version of this top! Love it in white for a twist on the standard white blouse. You are reminding me that I really should get around to this.
marec said... (9/14/10 10:22 AM) Reply
That is a cute design and looks great. I'm sure with your planned alterations on the next one, you'll have another cute blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used xxx

photo
by: My Gramy

Review