SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep)

51 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 4:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is a cute design and looks great. I'm sure with your planned alterations on the next one, you'll have another cute blouse.
9/14/10 10:22 AM
nicegirl said...
A great version of this top! Love it in white for a twist on the standard white blouse. You are reminding me that I really should get around to this.
9/14/10 10:25 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I like your take on this pattern. I had the same experience with the length of the upper front not being enough to accommodate the larger cup sizes.
9/14/10 2:59 PM
Rebecca D said...
This one is in my pile of to-dos and I really appreciate the sizing tips. I think your blouse looks great.
9/15/10 6:30 AM
kikismama said...
I am so happy to see this made up in the same size I was planning to make and it looks so good, very flattering. I have this pattern and am more eager to make it since I've seen it on you. I haven't made anything for myself since I've gained weight in the last 10 years and instead usually sew for my daughter, age 10.
11/11/10 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4698

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now