SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep)

51 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 4:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is a cute design and looks great. I'm sure with your planned alterations on the next one, you'll have another cute blouse.
9/14/10 10:22 AM
nicegirl said...
A great version of this top! Love it in white for a twist on the standard white blouse. You are reminding me that I really should get around to this.
9/14/10 10:25 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I like your take on this pattern. I had the same experience with the length of the upper front not being enough to accommodate the larger cup sizes.
9/14/10 2:59 PM
Rebecca D said...
This one is in my pile of to-dos and I really appreciate the sizing tips. I think your blouse looks great.
9/15/10 6:30 AM
kikismama said...
I am so happy to see this made up in the same size I was planning to make and it looks so good, very flattering. I have this pattern and am more eager to make it since I've seen it on you. I haven't made anything for myself since I've gained weight in the last 10 years and instead usually sew for my daughter, age 10.
11/11/10 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's M5948

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review