SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep)

54 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 39)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 4:32 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kikismama said... (11/11/10 12:52 PM) Reply
I am so happy to see this made up in the same size I was planning to make and it looks so good, very flattering. I have this pattern and am more eager to make it since I've seen it on you. I haven't made anything for myself since I've gained weight in the last 10 years and instead usually sew for my daughter, age 10.
Rebecca D said... (9/15/10 6:30 AM) Reply
This one is in my pile of to-dos and I really appreciate the sizing tips. I think your blouse looks great.
Q Valley Mary said... (9/14/10 2:59 PM) Reply
I like your take on this pattern. I had the same experience with the length of the upper front not being enough to accommodate the larger cup sizes.
nicegirl said... (9/14/10 10:25 AM) Reply
A great version of this top! Love it in white for a twist on the standard white blouse. You are reminding me that I really should get around to this.
marec said... (9/14/10 10:22 AM) Reply
That is a cute design and looks great. I'm sure with your planned alterations on the next one, you'll have another cute blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4162

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Lekala Patterns 4163

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details