SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep)

52 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 4:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kikismama said... (11/11/10 12:52 PM) Reply
I am so happy to see this made up in the same size I was planning to make and it looks so good, very flattering. I have this pattern and am more eager to make it since I've seen it on you. I haven't made anything for myself since I've gained weight in the last 10 years and instead usually sew for my daughter, age 10.
Rebecca D said... (9/15/10 6:30 AM) Reply
This one is in my pile of to-dos and I really appreciate the sizing tips. I think your blouse looks great.
Q Valley Mary said... (9/14/10 2:59 PM) Reply
I like your take on this pattern. I had the same experience with the length of the upper front not being enough to accommodate the larger cup sizes.
nicegirl said... (9/14/10 10:25 AM) Reply
A great version of this top! Love it in white for a twist on the standard white blouse. You are reminding me that I really should get around to this.
marec said... (9/14/10 10:22 AM) Reply
That is a cute design and looks great. I'm sure with your planned alterations on the next one, you'll have another cute blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details