SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Manequim> 605 (One shoulder dress)

Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/14/10 8:00 AM
Last Updated:10/21/10 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minggiddylooloo said...
Looking forward to seeing your masterpiece! Best of luck on the wedding day and beyond!! :-D
9/14/10 10:38 AM
Iowa Hoodlum said...
I'm just dying to see the completed gown. Only two weeks to wait. I'm so impressed!!
9/14/10 10:52 AM
marec said...
This is so much fun to read about! I've learned so much, and I feel a part of the process.
9/14/10 11:13 AM
michellep74 said...
I've been following your progress with this on your blog, and I can't wait to see pics of you modeling your final dress--I know you'll look amazing in it. Have a great time at your wedding!
9/14/10 12:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Enjoyed reading about your deconstruction/restyling/construction process. You are going to be the most fashionable bride! Can't wait to see the dress on you. Best wishes to you and the groom!
9/14/10 2:58 PM
rozzybabe said...
As always you're an innovative & very informative sewer, & I know your dress will be fabulous. What's even more amazing is that you were blessed with healing of your serious illness, so I trust you're extremely thankful for that. Wishing you both much happiness.
9/14/10 4:12 PM
dingyadi said...
That is such an awesome, and beautiful project. I can't wait to see pics of you in the dress after the event. And have the most wonderful wedding day(s).
9/15/10 0:00 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Like Michelle, I've been following your process on your blog. Can't wait to see the final photos! You've been extraordinarily generous with your knowledge... this series is a great blueprint for anyone who wants to sew their own wedding gown (especially the piece on the underpinnings). Now: advice from a mom - take a big breath and ENJOY your wedding!
9/15/10 0:41 AM
Auntchelle said...
I also have been following on your blog. I can't wait to see the final product. You have put a lot of your personalities into the wedding, now it's time to enjoy it. Have a great day on Saturday!
9/15/10 3:07 AM
becca a said...
What an amazing process! Congratulations on the wedding (and of course the gown, too). I can't wait to see the photos.
9/15/10 7:43 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I am looking forward to seeing all the wedding pictures also!! Only 3 more days to go now. Congratulats on your wedding & finishing your dress early! Where in PA are you having your 2nd reception? Best luck now & forever!!
9/15/10 9:28 AM
JillyBe said...
What a delightful journey this has been to follow - big congratulations to you, and I look forward to pics of the big finale! :)
9/15/10 11:56 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks everyone!! Grammy Gin, the PA reception is in Lancaster, at the Arts Hotel/John J Jeffries (I'm from Perry County, though).
9/15/10 12:10 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
My goodness, what a lovely dress! And congrats on the upcoming wedding. I can't wait to see you in it!
9/15/10 1:47 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely sneak peak. Hope your wedding is all that you want it to be. Congratulations.
9/15/10 8:14 PM
TanitIsis said...
This has been so amazing to follow along with... I can't wait for the final pics. I have heard recommended for cleaning (or at least freshening) delicate fabrics, a mixture of vodka and water. Apparently this is what textile conservators use. Not sure what the exact mix was, however.
9/18/10 1:57 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your wedding pics are beautiful, pretty ,wonderful, and looks like so much fun! I hope you will always remember your wedding day!
10/21/10 10:44 AM
Elona said...
How beautiful! Congratulations to you on all the lovely, lovely sewing--and your wedding, of course.
10/21/10 12:20 PM
michellep74 said...
You look absolutely GORGEOUS! I've been following on your blog--thank you so much for sharing your process and these pictures with us!
10/21/10 12:58 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a perfect gown. I really enjoyed your blog posts describing the process. You are really amazing. You've done your Granny proud! You look absolutely radiant in your wedding photo!
10/21/10 1:17 PM
marec said...
oh Melissa, congratulations and best wishes. The dress turned out beautiful, as I knew it would. The blog entries were so fun to look through and the picture of your grandma kissing you is absolutely wonderful. You are such a dear.
10/21/10 3:48 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great story of this wedding dress. You are beautiful in your gown and how wonderful to have a garment with so much history. Congrats!
10/21/10 4:42 PM
carolynw said...
You look absolutely radiant and the groom is no slouch either! The dress (gown) is just too beautiful for words. You did a superb job in every way
10/21/10 5:01 PM
bluenines said...
a wounderful story and dress, what a great way to make your dress one of akind
10/21/10 5:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
How gorgeous is that gown? Not to mention all that it represents! Love the pictures side by side. You look beautiful! Congratulations!!!!
10/21/10 5:22 PM
no7262 said...
You are truly AMAZING! You look so beautiful! Congrat's to the both of you! Nora :)
10/21/10 6:49 PM
Terri A said...
Elegant, lovely, beautiful... That photo! Your dress! Your smile!!!
10/22/10 0:09 AM
Sharonspils said...
Congratulations and what a beautiful couple you make and love seeing the comparisons with your grandmother.
10/22/10 0:21 AM
MaryDB said...
How absolutely wonderful in every way! My very best wishes to you and your husband.
10/22/10 0:21 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
May i also extend my Congratulations to you and yours. Beautiful gown. I especially enjoyed the photo of you with with your Grandmother. Thanks for sharing all. I feel like I attended on both sides of the big pond! a toast: May you have many wonderful blessed years together!
10/22/10 8:26 AM
jent said...
This is so special and so beautiful!
10/22/10 12:49 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Wow, Melissa, what a beautiful radiant bride! Your dress is gorgeous, such an amazing achievement. Your Granny must have been bursting with joy to see such a glorious reinvention of her gown. Wishing you and your husband many happy years of marriage!
10/22/10 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7640

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now