SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/14/10 7:23 PM
Last Updated:9/14/10 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
What a great looking cardi-wrap, so versatile and pretty! I agree, your button loops are fantastic. I've had problems with those on garments in the past, so thanks for the great idea!
9/26/10 4:32 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks for the nice comments, everyone :) I look forward to seeing what others do with the button idea!
9/17/10 9:40 PM
goosegreen said...
Very helpful review. Love the idea about the buttons and loops. It makes this pattern just more versatile than it was (if that's even possible!!). Great job. :)
9/16/10 8:04 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great cardi - the buttons & loops is a great idea and I loved all your photos of the variations to wear it!
9/16/10 4:22 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Thoroughly enjoyed reading your review! Great idea to add fasteners. Good job
9/15/10 11:49 PM
onebyone said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern on my list to sew. Love your buttons and loops idea, I just might borrow it!
9/15/10 9:56 AM
VtMartha said...
This looks so great on you! I'll have to check the one I made to see about button/loop placement as that's a wonderful idea.
9/15/10 8:02 AM
marec said...
I really like this cardi on you-and the buttons and loops are genius. You've been very busy sewing lately!!
9/15/10 1:40 AM
pammieh said...
Super cute on you!
9/14/10 10:46 PM
Mel.J said...
Buttons and loops is such a great idea. Thanks!
9/14/10 9:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you for the detailed review and love the idea of the buttons and loops. Your cardi looks great on you and as you say the variety of ways to wear this is endless.
9/14/10 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5857

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6155

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review