SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/14/10 7:23 PM
Last Updated:9/14/10 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Thank you for the detailed review and love the idea of the buttons and loops. Your cardi looks great on you and as you say the variety of ways to wear this is endless.
9/14/10 7:39 PM
Mel.J said...
Buttons and loops is such a great idea. Thanks!
9/14/10 9:28 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute on you!
9/14/10 10:46 PM
marec said...
I really like this cardi on you-and the buttons and loops are genius. You've been very busy sewing lately!!
9/15/10 1:40 AM
VtMartha said...
This looks so great on you! I'll have to check the one I made to see about button/loop placement as that's a wonderful idea.
9/15/10 8:02 AM
onebyone said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern on my list to sew. Love your buttons and loops idea, I just might borrow it!
9/15/10 9:56 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Thoroughly enjoyed reading your review! Great idea to add fasteners. Good job
9/15/10 11:49 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great cardi - the buttons & loops is a great idea and I loved all your photos of the variations to wear it!
9/16/10 4:22 AM
goosegreen said...
Very helpful review. Love the idea about the buttons and loops. It makes this pattern just more versatile than it was (if that's even possible!!). Great job. :)
9/16/10 8:04 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks for the nice comments, everyone :) I look forward to seeing what others do with the button idea!
9/17/10 9:40 PM
Aroura said...
What a great looking cardi-wrap, so versatile and pretty! I agree, your button loops are fantastic. I've had problems with those on garments in the past, so thanks for the great idea!
9/26/10 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now