SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sa)

25 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for posting those sizing notes. This is a great-looking pattern and looks good on you, so I say one more try.
9/15/10 6:27 AM
Taarna said...
Thanks for the review. That dress looks great on you. Don't give up.
9/15/10 8:43 AM
persevering said...
Agreed, great looking dress!
9/15/10 10:57 AM
lynne1nor said...
Well it looks good to me! Very pretty fabric.
9/15/10 1:54 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Thank you for the review and the heads up about the size. Also, I honestly didn't know that you don't need a zipper on knit fabrics. I appreciate you sharing that! I think that the dress looks great on you! It's a pretty fabric too.
9/15/10 5:50 PM
JETrinity said...
I suggest you do another around the block with this pattern because you now know what adjustments need to be done. Remember when wrapping the top to put right over left. "Women are right and men are wrong".
10/4/10 7:08 PM
babysewalot said...
Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern because it's so cute and I have a few ideas on what to do to it : D
10/21/10 1:40 PM
Ida wants to learn said...
I think it looks great.
10/25/10 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now