SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sa)

26 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ida wants to learn said...
I think it looks great.
10/25/10 11:15 AM
babysewalot said...
Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern because it's so cute and I have a few ideas on what to do to it : D
10/21/10 1:40 PM
JETrinity said...
I suggest you do another around the block with this pattern because you now know what adjustments need to be done. Remember when wrapping the top to put right over left. "Women are right and men are wrong".
10/4/10 7:08 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Thank you for the review and the heads up about the size. Also, I honestly didn't know that you don't need a zipper on knit fabrics. I appreciate you sharing that! I think that the dress looks great on you! It's a pretty fabric too.
9/15/10 5:50 PM
lynne1nor said...
Well it looks good to me! Very pretty fabric.
9/15/10 1:54 PM
persevering said...
Agreed, great looking dress!
9/15/10 10:57 AM
Taarna said...
Thanks for the review. That dress looks great on you. Don't give up.
9/15/10 8:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for posting those sizing notes. This is a great-looking pattern and looks good on you, so I say one more try.
9/15/10 6:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: DreinPA

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now