SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5209 

39 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/10 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
I love it - I am totally adding this to my stash - wonderful fabric!
11/4/10 9:55 PM
embaby said...
Thank you for all the encouraging comments!
9/22/10 8:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the dress and material you used! Great pattern for you, very pretty on.
9/18/10 10:32 AM
pammieh said...
I saw this on sew retro - this is a beautiful rendering - congratulations it is fab.
9/17/10 6:49 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! When I made this I also wanted to do a contrast midriff until I saw the side seam mismatch. But as yours is a border and not really a contrast it totally, totally works. Love it.
9/17/10 11:12 AM
Twinset said...
Really beautiful dress!! The print is gorgeous and so flattering on you! Love it.
9/17/10 10:42 AM
crisford said...
Your interpretation of this dress is amazing!
9/17/10 10:33 AM
crazygrad said...
Just stunning. I am speechless.
9/17/10 9:17 AM
Diane333 said...
Very beautiful and great design effect with the fabric pattern.
9/17/10 8:24 AM
lamstu said...
Wow, this is pretty. Okay, I like the border print and your use of it, so much. The fit is great on your lovely slim frame, and I always console myself by remembering that when this pattern first came out, ladies wore steel and bone corsets that artificially and uncomfortably reduced their waists (I remember mama's). I like this idea of naming my projects so I will start now, but it might take me awhile to be so eloquent as you. Finally, I propose that we all wear a lovely frock on Wednesday to celebrate the mid-autumn festival. Happy happy and thanks for your review PS: no one will notice the side panels if you dont' tell!
9/17/10 8:12 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty and good use of the contrast fabric. I made the halter version but I'm not so happy with the way the bodice came out. I will probably fiddle around with it a bit more until I get it right. I think it's worth it as this is a lovely, classic pattern
9/17/10 7:36 AM
jennybaxt said...
This is really beautiful.
9/17/10 4:26 AM
VeryPrairie said...
Gorgeous, especially what you've done with the print. What a transformation, from retro to perfectly modern!
9/17/10 2:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Ruffle Pillowcase

photo
by: Traisea

Review