SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (Tunic dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:EveS

About EveSstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 3:23 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 3:28 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (11/2/10 4:57 PM) Reply
This is super cute! I love it. Informative and fun review to read as always!
Natasha B said... (9/19/10 5:29 AM) Reply
REALLY like your version of this! I made it a while back, but wasn't quite sure how to style it ... your option unbelted with leggings just looks fab. I will go back and take it out of my wardrobe, I agree it was the easiest sew ever, and I'm pretty slow as well!
marec said... (9/18/10 10:49 AM) Reply
Wow, this is a great top on you (and i wouldn't have noticed the print placement if it wasn't mentioned). I love that abstract print, and I really like the tunic with leggings.
Heatherrique said... (9/18/10 10:09 AM) Reply
Tres chic, Eve! I like all of the styling options!
ChristinePDX said... (9/18/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Really cute, nice fabric!
Leora said... (9/18/10 2:47 AM) Reply
This is a nice top, I hadn't noticed it. So nice to have so many styling options and have it come together so fast.
LizBa said... (9/17/10 6:29 PM) Reply
I love it with the leggings!
Knitters Delight said... (9/17/10 6:29 PM) Reply
I love this look on you!
lilyofthevalley said... (9/17/10 5:14 PM) Reply
Eve, great looking tunic/dress and as you always do, you've found the most unique and "fetching" retro fabric in which to feature it. I love all three options, including the dress w/tights, on you. As always, your review is insightful as well as instructive. You really do look lovely, Lily
AnneMarie60 said... (9/17/10 5:06 PM) Reply
Cute top/dress! Looks great on you worn each way you have pictured! Glad you mentioned the leggings. I missed those. Excellent review!
Amanda S. said... (9/17/10 4:05 PM) Reply
You have convinced me to move this pattern to the top of my queue. Love it!
BillieJean said... (9/17/10 3:38 PM) Reply
Really pretty and like you say "so many options."
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Simplicity 3629

by: Artemisia ...

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details