SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (Tunic dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 3:23 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (11/2/10 4:57 PM) Reply
This is super cute! I love it. Informative and fun review to read as always!
Natasha B said... (9/19/10 5:29 AM) Reply
REALLY like your version of this! I made it a while back, but wasn't quite sure how to style it ... your option unbelted with leggings just looks fab. I will go back and take it out of my wardrobe, I agree it was the easiest sew ever, and I'm pretty slow as well!
marec said... (9/18/10 10:49 AM) Reply
Wow, this is a great top on you (and i wouldn't have noticed the print placement if it wasn't mentioned). I love that abstract print, and I really like the tunic with leggings.
Heatherrique said... (9/18/10 10:09 AM) Reply
Tres chic, Eve! I like all of the styling options!
ChristinePDX said... (9/18/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Really cute, nice fabric!
Leora said... (9/18/10 2:47 AM) Reply
This is a nice top, I hadn't noticed it. So nice to have so many styling options and have it come together so fast.
LizBa said... (9/17/10 6:29 PM) Reply
I love it with the leggings!
Knitters Delight said... (9/17/10 6:29 PM) Reply
I love this look on you!
lilyofthevalley said... (9/17/10 5:14 PM) Reply
Eve, great looking tunic/dress and as you always do, you've found the most unique and "fetching" retro fabric in which to feature it. I love all three options, including the dress w/tights, on you. As always, your review is insightful as well as instructive. You really do look lovely, Lily
AnneMarie60 said... (9/17/10 5:06 PM) Reply
Cute top/dress! Looks great on you worn each way you have pictured! Glad you mentioned the leggings. I missed those. Excellent review!
Amanda S. said... (9/17/10 4:05 PM) Reply
You have convinced me to move this pattern to the top of my queue. Love it!
BillieJean said... (9/17/10 3:38 PM) Reply
Really pretty and like you say "so many options."
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details