SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (Tunic dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 3:23 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is super cute! I love it. Informative and fun review to read as always!
11/2/10 4:57 PM
Natasha B said...
REALLY like your version of this! I made it a while back, but wasn't quite sure how to style it ... your option unbelted with leggings just looks fab. I will go back and take it out of my wardrobe, I agree it was the easiest sew ever, and I'm pretty slow as well!
9/19/10 5:29 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is a great top on you (and i wouldn't have noticed the print placement if it wasn't mentioned). I love that abstract print, and I really like the tunic with leggings.
9/18/10 10:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tres chic, Eve! I like all of the styling options!
9/18/10 10:09 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Really cute, nice fabric!
9/18/10 10:03 AM
Leora said...
This is a nice top, I hadn't noticed it. So nice to have so many styling options and have it come together so fast.
9/18/10 2:47 AM
LizBa said...
I love it with the leggings!
9/17/10 6:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love this look on you!
9/17/10 6:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eve, great looking tunic/dress and as you always do, you've found the most unique and "fetching" retro fabric in which to feature it. I love all three options, including the dress w/tights, on you. As always, your review is insightful as well as instructive. You really do look lovely, Lily
9/17/10 5:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute top/dress! Looks great on you worn each way you have pictured! Glad you mentioned the leggings. I missed those. Excellent review!
9/17/10 5:06 PM
Amanda S. said...
You have convinced me to move this pattern to the top of my queue. Love it!
9/17/10 4:05 PM
BillieJean said...
Really pretty and like you say "so many options."
9/17/10 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1318

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review