Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7828 (Burda Wrap Dress and Top) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1084 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 2:35 AM
Last Updated:9/17/10 2:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mushywear said...
This color looks gorgeous on you! The dress is fabulous!
9/17/10 3:16 AM
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous colour! & the dress is lovely! oops, there's an echo in the room! great dress, I'll have to try this pattern.
9/17/10 5:01 AM
crazygrad said...
Thirding the great color for you! I've had this pattern for a while, and your version is inspiring.
9/17/10 8:57 AM
lamstu said...
I've been studying this pattern for awhile and your beautiful dress makes me think harder! Lovely. Thanks for the details for finishing the neckline.
9/17/10 9:16 AM
RLL said...
Oh yea, stunning color for you! And thanks for your tutortial on the elastic for the neckline.
9/17/10 9:18 AM
marec said...
That is a stunner of a dress-what a wonderful color on you. Good info on the elastic-that method would work with a SM too?
9/17/10 9:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Had been wondering about this pattern, thanks so much for reviewing!! Your dress is fabulous!!
9/17/10 10:14 AM
Twinset said...
This is such a cute dress! Love the color, and thanks for the tips for the neckline.
9/17/10 10:38 AM
ginnie.wise said...
Looks amazing! I'm in love with that color!
9/17/10 11:04 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
So pretty! I love that pattern so much!
9/17/10 11:04 AM
sewin said...
Wow! You look like a million in this dress. Great job and great choices all around.
9/17/10 11:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. And thanks for the tips on applying clear elastic to eliminate gaposis -- this is always a problem for me with this style.
9/17/10 12:07 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a cute dress!!! Love the color and fit!
9/17/10 4:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cindy, very beautiful dress in a color to which I'm hopelessly attracted; can't resist any shade of orange and you look Killer in it! Great review and creative use of your beading foot. Working with clear elastic normally gives me hives, but I've bookmarked your review and will definitely give your technique a very serious attempt. It could change my approach to gaping neckline. Thanks for this insightful review and these lovely photos. (Oh, and what a stylish home you have, too!) Lovely, Lily
9/17/10 4:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful dress! Your technique for securing the neckline turned out perfectly and the overall fit is fabulous. Lovely color on you too.
9/17/10 10:33 PM
Athene said...
Great results and a very flattering style and color on you.
9/17/10 11:27 PM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, great color on you.
9/18/10 0:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Geez, I thought the silk blouse was your color, and now I see THIS! I LOVE THEM BOTH. :o) This is a beautiful dress with a wonderful fit. Very flattering!
9/18/10 0:22 AM
carolynw said...
A really beautiful dress - love that color - looks fab on you
9/18/10 9:56 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful dress in the perfect color- thank you for the information on attaching the clear elastic to a neckline. i need to practice!
9/18/10 5:33 PM
Nancywin said...
You look so pretty in your new dress! thanks for the tips on the clear elastic. I just did this on a jacket but didn't think to use the 3/8" which would have been perfect since the sas are 3/8" to begin with!! Great review!
9/20/10 0:21 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is gorgeous on you-the color could not be more perfect! Great job and thanks for the neckline elastic tips!
11/16/10 6:16 PM
2takeKate said...
Great pattern & dress! I have this in my stash, too. Thanks for the clear elastic tip; I hate facings on knits!
4/25/11 4:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130
photo
Review by MissCelie on 12/28/12
Read Review

Butterick 5768 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5768 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4440 Dress
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 7/8/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us