SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-129 (men's cargo trousers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 2:03 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said...
These look great, my (Aussie ecologist) husband will love these in hemp for work, I wasn't sure if they'd be any good or not. Thanks so much for a helpful review!
9/19/10 1:33 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. I find that most finished items look better in person than in photos...well, I hope that's the case.
9/18/10 8:51 AM
becca a said...
What a great pair of pants!
9/18/10 8:41 AM
JEF said...
Nice trousers - they do look good on him!
9/18/10 8:32 AM
Sharonspils said...
Those pants look fantastic and I hadn't really looked at the pattern before, thank you for a great review.
9/18/10 3:34 AM
Elke said...
Great looking pair of pants...you did a great job!
9/17/10 9:10 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Fantastic! I am just about to start a muslin for Ray, he is always complaining about baggy North American fit, so this may be just the ticket. I will have the opposite problem from you, he has no derriere, so pants always have a lot of extra fabric at the back, I know next to nothing about men's fitting, so this is all going to be an adventure.
9/17/10 6:40 PM
Hilary said...
Those turned out great! Looks like a perfect fit, too!
9/17/10 5:53 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! What a terrific pair of pants!! Your skills are fantastic!!! Great job!!
9/17/10 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 01-2013-433

photo
by: westmoon

Review