SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-129 (men's cargo trousers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 2:03 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said... (9/19/10 1:33 AM) Reply
These look great, my (Aussie ecologist) husband will love these in hemp for work, I wasn't sure if they'd be any good or not. Thanks so much for a helpful review!
MNBarb said... (9/18/10 8:51 AM) Reply
Really nice work. I find that most finished items look better in person than in photos...well, I hope that's the case.
becca a said... (9/18/10 8:41 AM) Reply
What a great pair of pants!
JEF said... (9/18/10 8:32 AM) Reply
Nice trousers - they do look good on him!
Sharonspils said... (9/18/10 3:34 AM) Reply
Those pants look fantastic and I hadn't really looked at the pattern before, thank you for a great review.
Elke said... (9/17/10 9:10 PM) Reply
Great looking pair of pants...you did a great job!
ChristinePDX said... (9/17/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I am just about to start a muslin for Ray, he is always complaining about baggy North American fit, so this may be just the ticket. I will have the opposite problem from you, he has no derriere, so pants always have a lot of extra fabric at the back, I know next to nothing about men's fitting, so this is all going to be an adventure.
Hilary said... (9/17/10 5:53 PM) Reply
Those turned out great! Looks like a perfect fit, too!
marjenann said... (9/17/10 5:33 PM) Reply
Wow!!! What a terrific pair of pants!! Your skills are fantastic!!! Great job!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details