SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-129 (men's cargo trousers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 2:03 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 2:14 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
3HoursPast said... (9/19/10 1:33 AM) Reply
These look great, my (Aussie ecologist) husband will love these in hemp for work, I wasn't sure if they'd be any good or not. Thanks so much for a helpful review!
MNBarb said... (9/18/10 8:51 AM) Reply
Really nice work. I find that most finished items look better in person than in photos...well, I hope that's the case.
becca a said... (9/18/10 8:41 AM) Reply
What a great pair of pants!
JEF said... (9/18/10 8:32 AM) Reply
Nice trousers - they do look good on him!
Sharonspils said... (9/18/10 3:34 AM) Reply
Those pants look fantastic and I hadn't really looked at the pattern before, thank you for a great review.
Elke said... (9/17/10 9:10 PM) Reply
Great looking pair of pants...you did a great job!
ChristinePDX said... (9/17/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I am just about to start a muslin for Ray, he is always complaining about baggy North American fit, so this may be just the ticket. I will have the opposite problem from you, he has no derriere, so pants always have a lot of extra fabric at the back, I know next to nothing about men's fitting, so this is all going to be an adventure.
Hilary said... (9/17/10 5:53 PM) Reply
Those turned out great! Looks like a perfect fit, too!
marjenann said... (9/17/10 5:33 PM) Reply
Wow!!! What a terrific pair of pants!! Your skills are fantastic!!! Great job!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details