Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7684 (BAGS) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 323 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 11:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
Your hard work and diligence paid off--this is a professional-looking, sharp bag!
9/18/10 0:32 AM
paulakiss said...
Love love your purse! When I first saw the pic I thought wow that looks professional! If I saw that in the store, I would definitely buy it! I'll have to give this pattern a try! Thanks for the helpful, detailed review. Enjoy your new bag!
9/18/10 0:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great bag and your rendering is so professional. Like your friends, I don't sew kangeroo or any other kind of leather, but your work is very precise -- No one would ever guess you made this. The handles are great -- Were they difficult to do? Wow! Those other bags in the pattern are huge, but I guess that's the trend right now.
9/18/10 1:02 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very beautiful and professional looking! I love it!
9/18/10 1:06 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow!!! Amazing bag. The tartan is very funky. Personally I feel that kangaroo meat and leather is far more sustainable to farm than beef and cow leather and better suited to the Australian environment. So wear your kangaroo with pride =)
9/18/10 2:00 AM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty!
9/18/10 2:03 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great bag and very professional looking. Also no offence taken with Kangaroo Leather, I'm glad they are of some use :)
9/18/10 3:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
wonderful purse, looks very RTW. nice job!
9/18/10 4:36 AM
MNBarb said...
Your skills really shine with this bag. It's obvious that you worked very hard to achieve wonderful results. You have such good color and coordination sense. Such a nice bag!
9/18/10 7:17 AM
Jane in MS said...
So professional looking, I'd love to see some shots of the interior. Good tip about glueing the leather before stitching. Very nice project!
9/18/10 7:28 AM
Diane333 said...
***Very attractive bag...you certainly know how to incorporate various techniques in order to make one lovely bag.
9/18/10 7:43 AM
RadarRadiance said...
A beautiful bag, it looks so professional! Just an amazing job, thanks for sharing your review.
9/18/10 10:24 AM
marec said...
Sharp looking bag! Your skills and workmanship really show off with this project. I love the tartan plaid and the leather.
9/18/10 10:33 AM
Lili123 said...
super nice bag!!!
9/18/10 10:41 AM
MissCelie said...
Thank you for this review! I've had this pattern for aeons and have not tackled it yet. Yours looks magnificent!
9/18/10 11:15 AM
Jali said...
I say it looks professional too. And I would buy this if I saw this in a store as well. Beautiful work!
9/19/10 1:24 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very well done!! Where did you get the bag interfacing?
9/19/10 9:05 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Thanks everyone! Leslie, the bag interfacing is from Smart Dress fabrics - I used the fusible version. JD penelope - yes the handles were a pain to do - easy to sew, but pushing the tubing through took a look of patience!
9/22/10 9:02 PM
Wilzmom said...
Your bag is beautiful!! Thank you so much for the review. Your tips for making the project successful are really great!
10/31/10 12:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 5/29/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-108
photo
Review by Amy-may on 10/6/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5017 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5017 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3513 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3513 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us