Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 9671 Out of Print (Riding (Hacking) Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 351 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/10 1:00 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilly Deli said...
WOW!!! I am so impressed!! Just beautiful!
9/18/10 1:31 AM
marec said...
That's lovely, and you certainly got all the details right. So important for those traditional details to be there!! Your DD is lucky to have a mom who sews-you saved quite a lot of money. Your DD might enjoy reading my blog entries lately which focus on trail attire, hazards, and subsequent lameness.
9/18/10 1:42 AM
paloverde said...
I love this pattern too. I bid on a copy of it (size 14 or 16) on Ebay last year, but someone outbid me. I don't think it appears for sale very often. You might put in a search.
9/18/10 2:10 AM
paloverde said...
I love this pattern too. I bid on a copy of it (size 14 or 16) on Ebay last year, but someone outbid me. I don't think it appears for sale very often. You might put in a search.
9/18/10 2:10 AM
paloverde said...
I love this pattern too. I bid on a copy of it (size 14 or 16) on Ebay last year, but someone outbid me. I don't think it appears for sale very often. You might put in a search.
9/18/10 2:10 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice, WOW! What a great vintage look! The fabric looks really nice too. Amazing you got so much done with such a busy summer.
9/18/10 2:20 AM
marjenann said...
That jacket is a masterpiece!!! What a very lucky daughter!
9/18/10 7:47 AM
jannw said...
What a wonderful jacket! You did a great job! Love the list of materials and their origins.
9/18/10 9:00 AM
annie11 said...
Wow! Every detail is perfection. Congratulations on a show stopper.
9/18/10 11:04 AM
Erica B. said...
That's a great jacket! I'm loving everything equestrian right now and that jacket is just fabulous!
9/18/10 11:48 AM
Sabrina said...
wow! That's impressive.....It's lovely
9/18/10 6:05 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Lovely. You have one very lucky daughter. Beautiful fabric!
9/18/10 6:51 PM
lesliez said...
I'll add my "Wow!" to the others in the comments. The jacket is stunning!
9/19/10 3:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Well constructed and beautiful jacket. I am sure your DD will get lots of compliments.
9/19/10 11:03 AM
Camerio said...
Many, many years ago, my mother sewed the very same jacket for my sister for a riding competition in navy blue wool. Love to see this pattern used again.
11/10/10 8:41 AM
megan sophie said...
My mother made this exact riding jacket for me when I was showing my horse in the late 1970's. I have been looking for the same pattern to remake it again, ever since! This jacket is true to style unlike so many (poorly tailored) imports sold at equestrian outfitters.
6/23/11 6:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9839
photo
Review by LornaJay on 1/20/07
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us