SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9671 Out of Print (Riding (Hacking) Jacket)

Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/10 1:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilly Deli said...
WOW!!! I am so impressed!! Just beautiful!
9/18/10 1:31 AM
marec said...
That's lovely, and you certainly got all the details right. So important for those traditional details to be there!! Your DD is lucky to have a mom who sews-you saved quite a lot of money. Your DD might enjoy reading my blog entries lately which focus on trail attire, hazards, and subsequent lameness.
9/18/10 1:42 AM
paloverde said...
I love this pattern too. I bid on a copy of it (size 14 or 16) on Ebay last year, but someone outbid me. I don't think it appears for sale very often. You might put in a search.
9/18/10 2:10 AM
paloverde said...
I love this pattern too. I bid on a copy of it (size 14 or 16) on Ebay last year, but someone outbid me. I don't think it appears for sale very often. You might put in a search.
9/18/10 2:10 AM
paloverde said...
I love this pattern too. I bid on a copy of it (size 14 or 16) on Ebay last year, but someone outbid me. I don't think it appears for sale very often. You might put in a search.
9/18/10 2:10 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice, WOW! What a great vintage look! The fabric looks really nice too. Amazing you got so much done with such a busy summer.
9/18/10 2:20 AM
marjenann said...
That jacket is a masterpiece!!! What a very lucky daughter!
9/18/10 7:47 AM
jannw said...
What a wonderful jacket! You did a great job! Love the list of materials and their origins.
9/18/10 9:00 AM
annie11 said...
Wow! Every detail is perfection. Congratulations on a show stopper.
9/18/10 11:04 AM
Erica B. said...
That's a great jacket! I'm loving everything equestrian right now and that jacket is just fabulous!
9/18/10 11:48 AM
Sabrina said...
wow! That's impressive.....It's lovely
9/18/10 6:05 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Lovely. You have one very lucky daughter. Beautiful fabric!
9/18/10 6:51 PM
lesliez said...
I'll add my "Wow!" to the others in the comments. The jacket is stunning!
9/19/10 3:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Well constructed and beautiful jacket. I am sure your DD will get lots of compliments.
9/19/10 11:03 AM
Camerio said...
Many, many years ago, my mother sewed the very same jacket for my sister for a riding competition in navy blue wool. Love to see this pattern used again.
11/10/10 8:41 AM
megan sophie said...
My mother made this exact riding jacket for me when I was showing my horse in the late 1970's. I have been looking for the same pattern to remake it again, ever since! This jacket is true to style unlike so many (poorly tailored) imports sold at equestrian outfitters.
6/23/11 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now