SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9671 Out of Print (Riding (Hacking) Jacket)

Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/10 1:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilly Deli said...
WOW!!! I am so impressed!! Just beautiful!
9/18/10 1:31 AM
marec said...
That's lovely, and you certainly got all the details right. So important for those traditional details to be there!! Your DD is lucky to have a mom who sews-you saved quite a lot of money. Your DD might enjoy reading my blog entries lately which focus on trail attire, hazards, and subsequent lameness.
9/18/10 1:42 AM
paloverde said...
I love this pattern too. I bid on a copy of it (size 14 or 16) on Ebay last year, but someone outbid me. I don't think it appears for sale very often. You might put in a search.
9/18/10 2:10 AM
paloverde said...
I love this pattern too. I bid on a copy of it (size 14 or 16) on Ebay last year, but someone outbid me. I don't think it appears for sale very often. You might put in a search.
9/18/10 2:10 AM
paloverde said...
I love this pattern too. I bid on a copy of it (size 14 or 16) on Ebay last year, but someone outbid me. I don't think it appears for sale very often. You might put in a search.
9/18/10 2:10 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice, WOW! What a great vintage look! The fabric looks really nice too. Amazing you got so much done with such a busy summer.
9/18/10 2:20 AM
marjenann said...
That jacket is a masterpiece!!! What a very lucky daughter!
9/18/10 7:47 AM
jannw said...
What a wonderful jacket! You did a great job! Love the list of materials and their origins.
9/18/10 9:00 AM
annie11 said...
Wow! Every detail is perfection. Congratulations on a show stopper.
9/18/10 11:04 AM
Erica B. said...
That's a great jacket! I'm loving everything equestrian right now and that jacket is just fabulous!
9/18/10 11:48 AM
Sabrina said...
wow! That's impressive.....It's lovely
9/18/10 6:05 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Lovely. You have one very lucky daughter. Beautiful fabric!
9/18/10 6:51 PM
lesliez said...
I'll add my "Wow!" to the others in the comments. The jacket is stunning!
9/19/10 3:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Well constructed and beautiful jacket. I am sure your DD will get lots of compliments.
9/19/10 11:03 AM
Camerio said...
Many, many years ago, my mother sewed the very same jacket for my sister for a riding competition in navy blue wool. Love to see this pattern used again.
11/10/10 8:41 AM
megan sophie said...
My mother made this exact riding jacket for me when I was showing my horse in the late 1970's. I have been looking for the same pattern to remake it again, ever since! This jacket is true to style unlike so many (poorly tailored) imports sold at equestrian outfitters.
6/23/11 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review