SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Anne Adams 4456 (1940s Wrap Front Dress)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:JennifeRose7
photo

 
 
About JennifeRose7star
NY USA
Member since: 1/15/10
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 9:31 AM
Last Updated:10/18/10 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Ooops, clicking on your photo brings up this warning: "Forbidden You don't have permission to access /196/4/5/91/2172405910064668345oJiFaM_fs.jpg on this server."
9/20/10 10:59 AM
Aroura said...
yes, I get the same mssg for the photo. I'm sorry the pattern didn't work out for you. the thumbnail looks very interesting!
9/20/10 5:44 PM
becca a said...
It is disappointing when after all the work of sewing you aren't happy with the result. Your dress is really cute. I love the scalloped neckline.
9/21/10 7:31 AM
AuntieShel said...
Looks cute in the thumbnail, I can't bring up a larger photo either. Would love to see the scalloped neckline up close.
9/21/10 9:22 AM
JennifeRose7 said...
Thanks for the notes everyone! I'll fix it!
9/21/10 11:35 AM
21wale said...
Too bad it doesn't work for you, but it's a beautiful dress. I love all those buttons!
9/21/10 2:56 PM
Mint Chocolate Chick said...
If you like the dress but not the fit, find some instructions online for resizing patterns so you can make the bodice smaller. 1940's patterns do tend to run big across the top.
10/18/10 3:06 PM
Andreahg said...
What a lovely dress! Too bad about the fit!
10/18/10 3:09 PM
Time4me said...
Very cute dress. I love it. I am glad it worked out for you in the end.
10/18/10 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6382

photo
by: Eme

Review