SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Anne Adams 4456 (1940s Wrap Front Dress)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:JennifeRose7
photo

 
 
About JennifeRose7star
NY USA
Member since: 1/15/10
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 9:31 AM
Last Updated:10/18/10 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
Very cute dress. I love it. I am glad it worked out for you in the end.
10/18/10 7:42 PM
Andreahg said...
What a lovely dress! Too bad about the fit!
10/18/10 3:09 PM
Mint Chocolate Chick said...
If you like the dress but not the fit, find some instructions online for resizing patterns so you can make the bodice smaller. 1940's patterns do tend to run big across the top.
10/18/10 3:06 PM
21wale said...
Too bad it doesn't work for you, but it's a beautiful dress. I love all those buttons!
9/21/10 2:56 PM
JennifeRose7 said...
Thanks for the notes everyone! I'll fix it!
9/21/10 11:35 AM
AuntieShel said...
Looks cute in the thumbnail, I can't bring up a larger photo either. Would love to see the scalloped neckline up close.
9/21/10 9:22 AM
becca a said...
It is disappointing when after all the work of sewing you aren't happy with the result. Your dress is really cute. I love the scalloped neckline.
9/21/10 7:31 AM
Aroura said...
yes, I get the same mssg for the photo. I'm sorry the pattern didn't work out for you. the thumbnail looks very interesting!
9/20/10 5:44 PM
Elona said...
Ooops, clicking on your photo brings up this warning: "Forbidden You don't have permission to access /196/4/5/91/2172405910064668345oJiFaM_fs.jpg on this server."
9/20/10 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info