SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia)

21 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I like your persistence and at any point along the way, in my sewing world, I would have said, "Hmm, pretty good, think I'll wear it!" So I like how you keep refining it and refining it until you are happy.
10/31/10 11:30 PM
TanitIsis said...
Thanks, guys! It's not an exciting project, but it's actually been amazing for me as I literally haven't had a shirt with nice long sleeves since I was a kid. And yes---letting the kids go at the wadders is so liberating. I have a hard time chucking them, otherwise.
9/21/10 9:53 AM
21wale said...
I love the idea of letting your kids refashion your wadders! I'm sure my kids would love that. It's fun to see all the changes you've made - it's a lot like drafting your own pattern. I'm wearing one of my Lydia t-shirts right now (:
9/20/10 9:33 PM
donna mel said...
My favorite photo is the refashioned one!! what a great idea!! Nice job getting the fit you like - it's always worth the trouble.
9/20/10 8:59 PM
Aroura said...
Great job with the tweaking, it looks very nice on you. I like all the versions, the fit is fantastic!
9/20/10 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
La Mia Boutique Taglie Forti 03-2011-118

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info