SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4536 (Roman shades)

Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 8:41 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Such an awesome project. Love the fabric and dh is going to be thrilled with these!!!
9/21/10 10:49 PM
craftygamma said...
Nice job! I am anxious to see the shade hanging. As a former custom drapery workroom provider, I have made many Roman shades, and you are right about the precise measurements required.
9/22/10 7:29 AM
thirteenstitches said...
I'm looking forward to seeing the finished product too. I do a lot of home dec also. You can sew the bone rings on by hand. Not really as bad as it sounds. Great deal on your fabric!
9/22/10 9:36 AM
dfr2010 said...
crafty and 13: As Ren already knows, this is my first home dec project LOL What I already edited out of this review WIP is how I thought this looked easy and should have done it before! The instructions call for sewing the individual rings on by machine, and even that sounded like a bit more than I wanted to do. Of course, the instructions also have you attach everything to a board and put the board at the top of the window ... that's not happening either.
9/22/10 10:22 AM
AnnieInNYC said...
The shades are looking great. I may have some roman shades in my future, so I appreciate the review. Hope you will be able to show some photos of the shades installed on the windows when you are finished with them. Would love to see that!
9/24/10 2:49 PM
CCQ said...
Awesome! Shades are on my to do list as well!
9/27/10 12:14 PM
jannw said...
Looking good..I did have some shades once on a board and hated them..yours sound so much better
9/27/10 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chesneykat

Review