Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces T-Shi) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 653 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 4:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goodworks1 said...
Wonderful! I definitely like the changes you made to the shoulders.Thanks for showing these. And be sure to come back when you finish the next one. How do you think this would look with a low bustline? I get the impression that this top (twist/foldover) would look better with an attached panty to keep it pulled down.
9/21/10 6:17 PM
newmama said...
The fabric you used looks so comfy. I'm sorry the sizing didn't work out for you, but look forward to seeing your next version :)
9/21/10 7:49 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely looking versions of these tops
9/21/10 9:42 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute tees, although I hesitate to call them that, as they're much too nice to be called a mere t-shirt. :o) I had never noticed this pattern either -- UNTIL NOW! And I'm enjoying the video clip that you attached a link to right now. Great tops and great review!
9/21/10 9:50 PM
Terri A said...
Nice top Sigrid! Your version looks lovely.
9/22/10 2:07 AM
GlobalMom said...
Thanks for your comments about sizing. I've made other HotPatterns and had to sew them smaller than my measured "size" I've traced this one but not cut it out yet - will have to double check based on your feedback. I love how it looks!
9/22/10 7:12 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful blouses!
9/22/10 7:27 AM
Diane333 said...
Really loved your detailed and thoughtful review. Your 2 tops turned out beautifully. I really like the tops in the solid darker color and your daughter is very lucky to get both.
9/22/10 9:29 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific review! Thanks for being so even-handed...
9/22/10 1:50 PM
katie lynne said...
Very pretty top, and beautiful fabric, Sigrid. I, also, appreciate this terrific review with your insightful thoughts about this pattern. I hope you'll share your next 'version'. Comment to 'goodworks1', what a great suggestion to maintain tucked-in wearing! This is what Donna Karan liberally promoted at one time. I think it makes good sense!
9/22/10 3:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for your nice comments ladies. @goodworks1: this is a very good idea. Never done that but it would certainly help. Must consider it for next time.
9/23/10 5:13 PM
Lisabeth60 said...
It is beautiful I think. I think it is amazing though that you call yourself "plus" size but your measurements are a size 12 with Hot Patterns? I'm a very beginner sewer - plus size- who finds a hard time finding patterns. Thanks for posting and sharing
9/28/10 7:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
Excellent review and helpful, since I plan to make the cowl neck top. I might alter the sleeve to look more Jalie-like. Thanks for that comparison. Also, the fitting info is very helpful, since I have never made any garment by Hotpatterns yet. I did watch her video, too -- Otherwise, I'm not sure I would have figured out her instructions for the facing.
2/6/11 7:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5861
photo
Review by Laura Wirk... on 3/19/13
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other self-drafted
photo
Review by FlyinGirl on 1/26/09
Read Review

McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us