SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces T-Shi)

35 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 4:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goodworks1 said...
Wonderful! I definitely like the changes you made to the shoulders.Thanks for showing these. And be sure to come back when you finish the next one. How do you think this would look with a low bustline? I get the impression that this top (twist/foldover) would look better with an attached panty to keep it pulled down.
9/21/10 6:17 PM
newmama said...
The fabric you used looks so comfy. I'm sorry the sizing didn't work out for you, but look forward to seeing your next version :)
9/21/10 7:49 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely looking versions of these tops
9/21/10 9:42 PM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute tees, although I hesitate to call them that, as they're much too nice to be called a mere t-shirt. :o) I had never noticed this pattern either -- UNTIL NOW! And I'm enjoying the video clip that you attached a link to right now. Great tops and great review!
9/21/10 9:50 PM
Terri A said...
Nice top Sigrid! Your version looks lovely.
9/22/10 2:07 AM
GlobalMom said...
Thanks for your comments about sizing. I've made other HotPatterns and had to sew them smaller than my measured "size" I've traced this one but not cut it out yet - will have to double check based on your feedback. I love how it looks!
9/22/10 7:12 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful blouses!
9/22/10 7:27 AM
Diane333 said...
Really loved your detailed and thoughtful review. Your 2 tops turned out beautifully. I really like the tops in the solid darker color and your daughter is very lucky to get both.
9/22/10 9:29 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific review! Thanks for being so even-handed...
9/22/10 1:50 PM
katie lynne said...
Very pretty top, and beautiful fabric, Sigrid. I, also, appreciate this terrific review with your insightful thoughts about this pattern. I hope you'll share your next 'version'. Comment to 'goodworks1', what a great suggestion to maintain tucked-in wearing! This is what Donna Karan liberally promoted at one time. I think it makes good sense!
9/22/10 3:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for your nice comments ladies. @goodworks1: this is a very good idea. Never done that but it would certainly help. Must consider it for next time.
9/23/10 5:13 PM
Lisabeth60 said...
It is beautiful I think. I think it is amazing though that you call yourself "plus" size but your measurements are a size 12 with Hot Patterns? I'm a very beginner sewer - plus size- who finds a hard time finding patterns. Thanks for posting and sharing
9/28/10 7:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
Excellent review and helpful, since I plan to make the cowl neck top. I might alter the sleeve to look more Jalie-like. Thanks for that comparison. Also, the fitting info is very helpful, since I have never made any garment by Hotpatterns yet. I did watch her video, too -- Otherwise, I'm not sure I would have figured out her instructions for the facing.
2/6/11 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Butterick B4686

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now