SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dintas said...
That's a beautiful jacket! So fashionable!
9/22/10 0:03 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful color, beautiful jacket!
9/22/10 0:07 AM
mendospot said...
Wow! That's the perfect jacket for the Ultrasuede. Gorgeous!
9/22/10 0:53 AM
marec said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Thank you so much for the mini sewing lesson!
9/22/10 1:05 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
9/22/10 6:47 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket.
9/22/10 7:21 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Stunning!
9/22/10 7:45 AM
VtMartha said...
Wonderful jacket!
9/22/10 8:13 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Looks great on you. Don't you just love Dressew? I've never seen so many zippers in one place!
9/22/10 9:29 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous jacket!
9/22/10 9:41 AM
lamstu said...
Fantastic! I love this color and the style is very chic. It looks well sewn also.
9/22/10 9:44 AM
Amy-may said...
You've done an outstanding job on your jacket!
9/22/10 9:57 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous! I bought this issue specifically for this jacket - thanks for the detailed review!
9/22/10 10:29 AM
ElsaD said...
Beautiful! Wonderful to have found the pattern you'd been waiting for.
9/22/10 10:48 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Your fabric is a perfect fit for the feminine lines of this jacket. What a stroke of luck to find those zippers to match. This absolutely is a statement jacket and I know it looks great with jeans or a skirt. You did a fantastic job.
9/22/10 4:36 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket with EXQUISITE details. I can almost feel that ULTRASUEDE from here. :o)
9/22/10 11:07 PM
inkstain said...
Well done! I'd like to see more such exquisite leather garments on Pattern Review. It's really an inspiration.
9/23/10 3:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dramatically chic jacket! Wow! I like this style and color on you! Very nice work with the ultrasuede.
9/25/10 12:15 PM
Ghainskom said...
Beautiful inside and out!
10/11/10 10:00 AM
bubbieone said...
Wanting to make this up, but I wanted to see a pic first. What a lovely jacket, and the construction was impeccable. I will make it now. /T I have been wanting to make this, but wanted to see a pic made up first. Lovely jacket, and can't wait to make it now! Thanks!
10/18/10 9:53 AM
katedid said...
Great review, and thanks for the pics. I am planning to make this too, out of a Good Will brown leather coat I found last week.
10/19/10 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 114A Top

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now