SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2010-21 (Shawl collar dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/10 5:09 AM
Last Updated:10/2/10 2:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
nice dress & thanks for the mag photo - the green dress really shows the detail - lovely:)
9/23/10 5:14 AM
Ingiepops said...
I hadn't really taken much notice of this one in the magazine, might have to go back and take another look, this looks great on you!
9/23/10 6:30 AM
Lili123 said...
super cute dress, i adore the fabric.
9/23/10 7:40 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty!
9/23/10 3:09 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty dress!
9/24/10 2:50 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I really like the shawl collar.
9/24/10 7:39 AM
ginnie.wise said...
I love this! What a gorgeous color! I'd never have guessed from that line drawing that the dress would be so flattering... shows you how much I know!
10/2/10 10:05 AM
ggf2005 said...
love the color and the versatility of the look by changing out the belt. cute shoes!
10/2/10 10:37 AM
ggf2005 said...
love the color and the versatility of the look by changing out the belt. cute shoes!
10/2/10 10:37 AM
Loualibar said...
Hi Mazzygirl, Fantastic dress. Where do you obtain Knip Mode magazine in Australia? That edition has 2 interesting patterns - this dress and a top made by Sigrid. Internet searches have not come up with anything (that I can undersand anyway!) Cheers Loualibar
10/2/10 5:14 PM
Loualibar said...
Found the commetion to Crafty Mamas on you blog, thanks
10/2/10 5:29 PM
Ponov said...
Love this style and great color! And cute shoes (both pairs) and belt, too!
10/2/10 5:52 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Loualibar, yes Crafty Mamas has corrupted me with Knip Mode, Patrones & La Mia Boutique. I've only discovered these 3 mags recently (via Crafty Mamas) & am totally hooked on all of them.
10/3/10 1:46 AM
twelvedresses said...
I love this collar...great job!
10/26/10 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: loti

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now