Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 08-2010-21 (Shawl collar dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 363 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/10 5:09 AM
Last Updated:10/2/10 2:54 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
nice dress & thanks for the mag photo - the green dress really shows the detail - lovely:)
9/23/10 5:14 AM
Ingiepops said...
I hadn't really taken much notice of this one in the magazine, might have to go back and take another look, this looks great on you!
9/23/10 6:30 AM
Lili123 said...
super cute dress, i adore the fabric.
9/23/10 7:40 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty!
9/23/10 3:09 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty dress!
9/24/10 2:50 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I really like the shawl collar.
9/24/10 7:39 AM
ginnie.wise said...
I love this! What a gorgeous color! I'd never have guessed from that line drawing that the dress would be so flattering... shows you how much I know!
10/2/10 10:05 AM
ggf2005 said...
love the color and the versatility of the look by changing out the belt. cute shoes!
10/2/10 10:37 AM
ggf2005 said...
love the color and the versatility of the look by changing out the belt. cute shoes!
10/2/10 10:37 AM
Loualibar said...
Hi Mazzygirl, Fantastic dress. Where do you obtain Knip Mode magazine in Australia? That edition has 2 interesting patterns - this dress and a top made by Sigrid. Internet searches have not come up with anything (that I can undersand anyway!) Cheers Loualibar
10/2/10 5:14 PM
Loualibar said...
Found the commetion to Crafty Mamas on you blog, thanks
10/2/10 5:29 PM
Ponov said...
Love this style and great color! And cute shoes (both pairs) and belt, too!
10/2/10 5:52 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Loualibar, yes Crafty Mamas has corrupted me with Knip Mode, Patrones & La Mia Boutique. I've only discovered these 3 mags recently (via Crafty Mamas) & am totally hooked on all of them.
10/3/10 1:46 AM
twelvedresses said...
I love this collar...great job!
10/26/10 10:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3557 Easy to sew
photo
Review by tatterbat on 6/2/08
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3316 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Kalena on 1/31/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us