Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: ps008 (ps008 Bow Tucks Tote) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 158 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:azjune
photo
Friend of PR
About azjunestar
AZ USA
Member since: 5/29/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/10 10:58 PM
Last Updated:9/30/10 4:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elsew said...
The designer of this bag and the directions to make it have been very cleverly used without a sale being made.
9/24/10 8:08 AM
joyces said...
I made this bag recently as a gift, and it is very nice. I like how you have used embroidery on the pocket to accent it. I haven't gotten used to remembering to do those kinds of things yet, I am really inclined to follow the pattern ideas. I don't know if I would use this bag myself as I like zippers in the tops of my bags, but I was really pleased with it for a gift.
9/30/10 2:27 AM
azjune said...
I have seen a tutorial for adding a zippered top to this bag, and I may do that the next time I make it. I don't like that you can see everything inside. I would also make it a little taller and maybe a little wider because I carry EVERYTHING with me and I could use the additional space.
9/30/10 2:33 PM
AnitaJJ said...
gosh that's cute. nice job.
9/30/10 4:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Oliver + S OS001TP
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 11/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2896
photo
Review by reethi on 5/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us