Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3232 (Skort, cardigan & tank) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 800 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 0:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Beautiful! I love what you did to this plain tank pattern. I'll bet more people will follow your example after seeing your success!
9/24/10 0:42 AM
sewsunny37 said...
I love this top! Very inspiring!
9/24/10 1:15 AM
Clareew said...
I love this top. Very Classy
9/24/10 5:50 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! The pattern looks so boring but your top is lovely!
9/24/10 6:05 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I really love tanks as layering pieces and this is the ultimate beautiful one. I hope I can duplicate how you did the lining as it would make some of my thin knits work for shells if they were lined. I have lined lots of things before but only patterns that had directions and lining pattern pieces included. I definitely plan to try a lined tank in the future after seeing yours. It is fabulous.
9/24/10 7:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great morphing of patterns. I want to try this pattern, using your lining instructions, but I don't understand this sentence in your review: Folded the lining inside, wrong side together, then bound the neck and armholes. So the lining isn't bound? Is it held in place by the stitching of the ruffles? Sorry to be so dense -- but I have some nice, thin knits. Maybe I should add that I probably won't do the ruffles, though I like them on yours.
9/24/10 7:40 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful top! I love the way you incorporated the ruffles by combining patterns--a great touch!
9/24/10 7:45 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
9/24/10 8:22 AM
MNBarb said...
Looks really great! You're so right about the KS drawings, ho, hum. Your garments always look professionally made.
9/24/10 9:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful! What a fun tank top to wear for your upcoming summer.
9/24/10 9:31 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow that's clever. This top's a winner
9/24/10 9:38 AM
Mirakel said...
Yes, great incorporation of details. It looks beautifully made, so professional!
9/24/10 11:41 AM
lynne1nor said...
The ruffles look great! What a nice addition to a basic tank
9/24/10 4:14 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for all the great information. Those are some great tips especially making two, and stabilizing for the ruffle. It really looks cute
9/24/10 5:23 PM
jennybaxt said...
This is lovely, and thanks for the instructions on how you did the lining.
9/24/10 6:41 PM
JillyBe said...
You have done the nearly impossible - made a ruffly top w/ a feminine fabric so appealing to me that I actually want it! You brought everything together so perfectly - fantastic job! And thank you for such a helpful review!
9/24/10 9:39 PM
tatica said...
Such an inspiring and helpful review! Thanks.
9/25/10 8:37 AM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous top and great review. You'll be responsible for a lot of these patterns from KS being sold this year.
9/25/10 8:37 AM
marjenann said...
What a clever addition to the original pattern! Thanks for thinking outside the box!! I will definitely "steal" your idea!
9/25/10 4:37 PM
1SewSweet said...
Just goregous! What a wonderful idea!
9/25/10 8:47 PM
pfaffkj said...
Thank you for a very helpful review. Great result -- your tank is gorgeous. I've had this pattern for eons, but never used it. Putting it on top of the list now . . . .
9/26/10 1:32 PM
babysewalot said...
I love the tank and thanks for the review. You're awesome : D
11/19/10 9:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us