SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3232 (Skort, cardigan & tank)

8 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babysewalot said...
I love the tank and thanks for the review. You're awesome : D
11/19/10 9:26 AM
pfaffkj said...
Thank you for a very helpful review. Great result -- your tank is gorgeous. I've had this pattern for eons, but never used it. Putting it on top of the list now . . . .
9/26/10 1:32 PM
1SewSweet said...
Just goregous! What a wonderful idea!
9/25/10 8:47 PM
marjenann said...
What a clever addition to the original pattern! Thanks for thinking outside the box!! I will definitely "steal" your idea!
9/25/10 4:37 PM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous top and great review. You'll be responsible for a lot of these patterns from KS being sold this year.
9/25/10 8:37 AM
tatica said...
Such an inspiring and helpful review! Thanks.
9/25/10 8:37 AM
JillyBe said...
You have done the nearly impossible - made a ruffly top w/ a feminine fabric so appealing to me that I actually want it! You brought everything together so perfectly - fantastic job! And thank you for such a helpful review!
9/24/10 9:39 PM
jennybaxt said...
This is lovely, and thanks for the instructions on how you did the lining.
9/24/10 6:41 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for all the great information. Those are some great tips especially making two, and stabilizing for the ruffle. It really looks cute
9/24/10 5:23 PM
lynne1nor said...
The ruffles look great! What a nice addition to a basic tank
9/24/10 4:14 PM
Mirakel said...
Yes, great incorporation of details. It looks beautifully made, so professional!
9/24/10 11:41 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow that's clever. This top's a winner
9/24/10 9:38 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful! What a fun tank top to wear for your upcoming summer.
9/24/10 9:31 AM
MNBarb said...
Looks really great! You're so right about the KS drawings, ho, hum. Your garments always look professionally made.
9/24/10 9:09 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
9/24/10 8:22 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful top! I love the way you incorporated the ruffles by combining patterns--a great touch!
9/24/10 7:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great morphing of patterns. I want to try this pattern, using your lining instructions, but I don't understand this sentence in your review: Folded the lining inside, wrong side together, then bound the neck and armholes. So the lining isn't bound? Is it held in place by the stitching of the ruffles? Sorry to be so dense -- but I have some nice, thin knits. Maybe I should add that I probably won't do the ruffles, though I like them on yours.
9/24/10 7:40 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I really love tanks as layering pieces and this is the ultimate beautiful one. I hope I can duplicate how you did the lining as it would make some of my thin knits work for shells if they were lined. I have lined lots of things before but only patterns that had directions and lining pattern pieces included. I definitely plan to try a lined tank in the future after seeing yours. It is fabulous.
9/24/10 7:14 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! The pattern looks so boring but your top is lovely!
9/24/10 6:05 AM
Clareew said...
I love this top. Very Classy
9/24/10 5:50 AM
sewsunny37 said...
I love this top! Very inspiring!
9/24/10 1:15 AM
homejewel said...
Beautiful! I love what you did to this plain tank pattern. I'll bet more people will follow your example after seeing your success!
9/24/10 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1004

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235807-1000

photo
by: GeoP

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info