SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3232 (Skort, cardigan & tank)

8 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Beautiful! I love what you did to this plain tank pattern. I'll bet more people will follow your example after seeing your success!
9/24/10 0:42 AM
sewsunny37 said...
I love this top! Very inspiring!
9/24/10 1:15 AM
Clareew said...
I love this top. Very Classy
9/24/10 5:50 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! The pattern looks so boring but your top is lovely!
9/24/10 6:05 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I really love tanks as layering pieces and this is the ultimate beautiful one. I hope I can duplicate how you did the lining as it would make some of my thin knits work for shells if they were lined. I have lined lots of things before but only patterns that had directions and lining pattern pieces included. I definitely plan to try a lined tank in the future after seeing yours. It is fabulous.
9/24/10 7:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great morphing of patterns. I want to try this pattern, using your lining instructions, but I don't understand this sentence in your review: Folded the lining inside, wrong side together, then bound the neck and armholes. So the lining isn't bound? Is it held in place by the stitching of the ruffles? Sorry to be so dense -- but I have some nice, thin knits. Maybe I should add that I probably won't do the ruffles, though I like them on yours.
9/24/10 7:40 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful top! I love the way you incorporated the ruffles by combining patterns--a great touch!
9/24/10 7:45 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
9/24/10 8:22 AM
MNBarb said...
Looks really great! You're so right about the KS drawings, ho, hum. Your garments always look professionally made.
9/24/10 9:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful! What a fun tank top to wear for your upcoming summer.
9/24/10 9:31 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow that's clever. This top's a winner
9/24/10 9:38 AM
Mirakel said...
Yes, great incorporation of details. It looks beautifully made, so professional!
9/24/10 11:41 AM
lynne1nor said...
The ruffles look great! What a nice addition to a basic tank
9/24/10 4:14 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for all the great information. Those are some great tips especially making two, and stabilizing for the ruffle. It really looks cute
9/24/10 5:23 PM
jennybaxt said...
This is lovely, and thanks for the instructions on how you did the lining.
9/24/10 6:41 PM
JillyBe said...
You have done the nearly impossible - made a ruffly top w/ a feminine fabric so appealing to me that I actually want it! You brought everything together so perfectly - fantastic job! And thank you for such a helpful review!
9/24/10 9:39 PM
tatica said...
Such an inspiring and helpful review! Thanks.
9/25/10 8:37 AM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous top and great review. You'll be responsible for a lot of these patterns from KS being sold this year.
9/25/10 8:37 AM
marjenann said...
What a clever addition to the original pattern! Thanks for thinking outside the box!! I will definitely "steal" your idea!
9/25/10 4:37 PM
1SewSweet said...
Just goregous! What a wonderful idea!
9/25/10 8:47 PM
pfaffkj said...
Thank you for a very helpful review. Great result -- your tank is gorgeous. I've had this pattern for eons, but never used it. Putting it on top of the list now . . . .
9/26/10 1:32 PM
babysewalot said...
I love the tank and thanks for the review. You're awesome : D
11/19/10 9:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5814

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now