SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 8:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said... (2/6/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Nice top. I love this pattern and always use the tucks. They help shape the top & look adorable. I've made the short sleeve but I like the 3/4 or long sleeve, it seems more graceful, on me anyway.
Sigrid. said... (9/25/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, the neckline is a great improvement.
marjenann said... (9/25/10 3:29 PM) Reply
Classy top, and I love the scooped version! Beautiful fabric too!!!
Nancywin said... (9/25/10 11:25 AM) Reply
Thanks for all of your comments. I did not do the tucks on this one since I felt they would be lost in the pattern. If I make it with a solid or something that will show them, I'd like to do the tucks.
Paris75008 said... (9/25/10 11:03 AM) Reply
Good job on the neckline. Much more flattering
Jane S said... (9/25/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Nancy, your good design sense was right, the lower neckline is more flattering. I love your beautiful fabric as well.
CarolynGM said... (9/25/10 7:27 AM) Reply
I do like your revised neckline much better. Did you do the version with the tucks at the bottom? I can't tell from the picture.
MegquiltsinVT said... (9/25/10 5:24 AM) Reply
I like the lowered neckline. The former almost appears to be choking you. Well done!
Athene said... (9/24/10 9:04 PM) Reply
A very nice top. I too like the scooped out neckline better on you.
Elona said... (9/24/10 8:20 PM) Reply
The top looks nice on you, Nancy, and the scooped out neckline also appears more comfortable. I sort of wonder, though, why Loes favors this one so strongly. Having made it once, I found it slightly uncomfortable for me, weirdly more snug in various places, looser in others, compared to my TNT, her cowl top, which fits me out of the box and is just overall more flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 3400

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Simplicity 9836

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details