SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

11 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 309 (patterns: 265)
Body Type:
Favored by: 140 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 8:03 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
j222b said... (2/6/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Nice top. I love this pattern and always use the tucks. They help shape the top & look adorable. I've made the short sleeve but I like the 3/4 or long sleeve, it seems more graceful, on me anyway.
Sigrid. said... (9/25/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, the neckline is a great improvement.
marjenann said... (9/25/10 3:29 PM) Reply
Classy top, and I love the scooped version! Beautiful fabric too!!!
Nancywin said... (9/25/10 11:25 AM) Reply
Thanks for all of your comments. I did not do the tucks on this one since I felt they would be lost in the pattern. If I make it with a solid or something that will show them, I'd like to do the tucks.
Paris75008 said... (9/25/10 11:03 AM) Reply
Good job on the neckline. Much more flattering
Jane S said... (9/25/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Nancy, your good design sense was right, the lower neckline is more flattering. I love your beautiful fabric as well.
CarolynGM said... (9/25/10 7:27 AM) Reply
I do like your revised neckline much better. Did you do the version with the tucks at the bottom? I can't tell from the picture.
MegquiltsinVT said... (9/25/10 5:24 AM) Reply
I like the lowered neckline. The former almost appears to be choking you. Well done!
Athene said... (9/24/10 9:04 PM) Reply
A very nice top. I too like the scooped out neckline better on you.
Elona said... (9/24/10 8:20 PM) Reply
The top looks nice on you, Nancy, and the scooped out neckline also appears more comfortable. I sort of wonder, though, why Loes favors this one so strongly. Having made it once, I found it slightly uncomfortable for me, weirdly more snug in various places, looser in others, compared to my TNT, her cowl top, which fits me out of the box and is just overall more flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 0610

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6643

photo
by: grays08

Review