Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5208 (Bianca Sweater) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 440 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 8:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
The top looks nice on you, Nancy, and the scooped out neckline also appears more comfortable. I sort of wonder, though, why Loes favors this one so strongly. Having made it once, I found it slightly uncomfortable for me, weirdly more snug in various places, looser in others, compared to my TNT, her cowl top, which fits me out of the box and is just overall more flattering.
9/24/10 8:20 PM
Athene said...
A very nice top. I too like the scooped out neckline better on you.
9/24/10 9:04 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
I like the lowered neckline. The former almost appears to be choking you. Well done!
9/25/10 5:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
I do like your revised neckline much better. Did you do the version with the tucks at the bottom? I can't tell from the picture.
9/25/10 7:27 AM
Jane S said...
Nancy, your good design sense was right, the lower neckline is more flattering. I love your beautiful fabric as well.
9/25/10 8:29 AM
Paris75008 said...
Good job on the neckline. Much more flattering
9/25/10 11:03 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for all of your comments. I did not do the tucks on this one since I felt they would be lost in the pattern. If I make it with a solid or something that will show them, I'd like to do the tucks.
9/25/10 11:25 AM
marjenann said...
Classy top, and I love the scooped version! Beautiful fabric too!!!
9/25/10 3:29 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful top, the neckline is a great improvement.
9/25/10 4:59 PM
j222b said...
Nice top. I love this pattern and always use the tucks. They help shape the top & look adorable. I've made the short sleeve but I like the 3/4 or long sleeve, it seems more graceful, on me anyway.
2/6/11 5:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1027 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/5/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Bullard Design Go On & Knit
photo
Review by SueV on 8/17/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us