Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 07-2009-111 (Striped jersey dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 7:05 AM
Last Updated:9/26/10 7:19 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (9/27/10 6:33 PM) Reply
I loved the original version and I love this one also. Your modifications were brilliant. Amazing how one pattern can morph into something else with a different fabric and some ingenuity. Well done!
NancyZL said... (9/27/10 5:27 PM) Reply
Great looking outfit, I think the jacket compliments the dress very well!
Schnauzer said... (9/26/10 9:21 PM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous!
milwaukee_kelly said... (9/26/10 3:28 PM) Reply
Very chic. $10 has gone a long way here!
rutaliet said... (9/26/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Call me crazy, but I kind of like the tight across bust look. I think the dress also looks GREAT with the cropped jacket - what a nice match !
Aroura said... (9/26/10 10:49 AM) Reply
Your modified dress is so much nicer than the original pattern. I normally don't like bubble skirts, as a personal taste thing, but yours looks excellent on you! Really a classy, beautiful dress.
MissCelie said... (9/26/10 8:49 AM) Reply
I love the technique and it's a totally unique dress! It's inspired me as there is a Patrones dress I've wanted to make that has the same twisty / crushed look. You're going to stun them during this season of cocktail parties!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details