SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 07-2009-111 (Striped jersey dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 7:05 AM
Last Updated:9/26/10 7:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (9/27/10 6:33 PM) Reply
I loved the original version and I love this one also. Your modifications were brilliant. Amazing how one pattern can morph into something else with a different fabric and some ingenuity. Well done!
NancyZL said... (9/27/10 5:27 PM) Reply
Great looking outfit, I think the jacket compliments the dress very well!
Schnauzer said... (9/26/10 9:21 PM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous!
milwaukee_kelly said... (9/26/10 3:28 PM) Reply
Very chic. $10 has gone a long way here!
rutaliet said... (9/26/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Call me crazy, but I kind of like the tight across bust look. I think the dress also looks GREAT with the cropped jacket - what a nice match !
Aroura said... (9/26/10 10:49 AM) Reply
Your modified dress is so much nicer than the original pattern. I normally don't like bubble skirts, as a personal taste thing, but yours looks excellent on you! Really a classy, beautiful dress.
MissCelie said... (9/26/10 8:49 AM) Reply
I love the technique and it's a totally unique dress! It's inspired me as there is a Patrones dress I've wanted to make that has the same twisty / crushed look. You're going to stun them during this season of cocktail parties!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Steph huck

Review