Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3544 (Ruffled Apron, View C) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 383 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 0:49 AM
Last Updated:11/2/10 3:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
what a pretty apron, i like all the gathering and ruffles. i'm glad you left off the rick-rack though, i detest that stuff ever since i had it on all my heidi dresses as a child =)
9/28/10 3:29 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute little apron! Your piping adds a nice touch.
9/28/10 11:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning apron!
9/28/10 10:21 PM
BJ1400 said...
What a nice apron! I enjoy wearing aprons. Your SIL will love it.
9/29/10 8:09 AM
jannw said...
You look so fifties!! What a great job you did on both aprons!
9/30/10 5:14 PM
SydneyGal said...
Very nice apron. It looks so vintage!
10/4/10 1:53 AM
Renren said...
Oh, they are absolutely perfect! I like them both but my personal taste goes with the blue/red one. Perfect job on that applique!
10/25/10 4:43 PM
Patti B said...
What a sweet apron!
10/25/10 7:18 PM
cloudyhn said...
Pretty apron. I love it!!!
10/25/10 9:28 PM
velosewer said...
You certainly put a strong case up for owning a fab apron. Love them to bits.
10/26/10 1:49 AM
Judy Kski said...
I just love your latest addition to your retro aprons. Your trims and special little touches make them so nice. You really do some beautiful work!
11/2/10 5:34 PM
Gelbean said...
They are all so pretty! Can't decide which one I like best.
11/2/10 5:55 PM
Kbenco said...
These are extremely cute aprons. Lucky recipients!
11/3/10 3:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's M6270
photo
Review by juliesbtw on 6/3/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2795 Hoddie
photo
Review by swirlgurl on 1/4/14
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us