SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7786 (Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 9:56 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice! Looks like a lot of work but you have gotten an excellent result.
9/26/10 10:37 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your coat looks really great! You did a great job on your fit!
9/27/10 8:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow!! Fabulous coat and the fit is perfect. I was thinking how brave you are to wear bright pink, then read that in real life, it's not that color!! :)
9/27/10 10:41 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sharp look... I even like it in hot pink too! V. nice !
9/27/10 9:21 PM
dfr2010 said...
Too Ward Cleaver? Nope! It does have lines like a lab coat, and that color is very you. I think that is very flattering on you.
9/27/10 10:26 PM
21wale said...
Fall IS in the air. And I have half a mind to make myself a RED coat now. Yours looks very comfortable and I think the narrower lapel really suits you.
9/27/10 11:48 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty and BEAUTIFULLY constructed, not Ward Cleaver at all -- ha! :o)
9/28/10 0:42 AM
Mushywear said...
Red tencel...perfect! The fabric and pattern combination is excellent and the construction looks flawless. The silhouette is incredibly chic. Everyone needs a red coat that looks this great! Love the review too!
9/28/10 1:11 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is one really cute coat-lots of red in the fashion forecasts as well as this type coat so you are all set.
9/28/10 11:47 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! This new pic really shows a different coat. I like it! I think it looks good on you! As a matter of fact, I am trying to envision how it will look on me - lol! Nice job!
9/28/10 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7610

photo
by: Ducky D

Review