SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7786 (Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 9:56 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! This new pic really shows a different coat. I like it! I think it looks good on you! As a matter of fact, I am trying to envision how it will look on me - lol! Nice job!
9/28/10 4:39 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is one really cute coat-lots of red in the fashion forecasts as well as this type coat so you are all set.
9/28/10 11:47 AM
Mushywear said...
Red tencel...perfect! The fabric and pattern combination is excellent and the construction looks flawless. The silhouette is incredibly chic. Everyone needs a red coat that looks this great! Love the review too!
9/28/10 1:11 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty and BEAUTIFULLY constructed, not Ward Cleaver at all -- ha! :o)
9/28/10 0:42 AM
21wale said...
Fall IS in the air. And I have half a mind to make myself a RED coat now. Yours looks very comfortable and I think the narrower lapel really suits you.
9/27/10 11:48 PM
dfr2010 said...
Too Ward Cleaver? Nope! It does have lines like a lab coat, and that color is very you. I think that is very flattering on you.
9/27/10 10:26 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sharp look... I even like it in hot pink too! V. nice !
9/27/10 9:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow!! Fabulous coat and the fit is perfect. I was thinking how brave you are to wear bright pink, then read that in real life, it's not that color!! :)
9/27/10 10:41 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your coat looks really great! You did a great job on your fit!
9/27/10 8:40 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! Looks like a lot of work but you have gotten an excellent result.
9/26/10 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info
New Look 6000

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review