SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Love it. So glad you did this review I will certainly give this dress a try.
3/16/12 2:37 AM
Robin Denning said...
great dress - looks fab on you!
12/4/10 9:47 PM
lyndle said...
Your dress looks great on you. I am a very similar shape (but shorter) so I think I will give this a go. Thanks for the really helpful review too!
11/8/10 2:26 PM
Victoria B said...
Lovely dress--you look great in it!!!
10/19/10 9:02 AM
cloudyhn said...
You look great in this dress. pretty dress!!!
10/16/10 11:09 PM
AdaH said...
You look very good in your LBD. I wondered about the gathers in the front also, but they look very nice on you...
10/15/10 10:49 AM
christinawo said...
The dress looks great! Thanks for the description of the FBA.
10/15/10 8:42 AM
Woolygal said...
Smashing!
10/15/10 7:42 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
I really like your dress. It looks great. I have seen this pattern, but I though for a plus size the pleats in the front would be way too, too much. Congratulations on a very nice LBD
10/14/10 9:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Your dress looks great on you! I'm actually wearing my version of this right now!
10/14/10 8:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!
10/14/10 5:38 PM
no7262 said...
Judy, it looks great! I think I need one! Nora :)
10/14/10 4:58 PM
MNBarb said...
Great dress on you!
10/14/10 4:13 PM
RLL said...
This looks great on you. I think I see one in my future!
10/14/10 3:55 PM
JudyP said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I fixed the photo at the end of the review...sorry about that!
10/14/10 2:38 PM
Renren said...
Really pretty dress. I know what you mean about the seam doubling as a casing because I sewed a Burda tunic top which used that technique. It was a bit . . . awkward. (By the way, there seems to be a problem with the link to the FBA. No biggie, just FYI.) Enjoy your beautiful dress!
10/14/10 10:53 AM
jannw said...
It looks so great on you!
10/14/10 10:11 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking LBD. I works for you. I'm sure you'll get plenty of wear out of this dress.
10/14/10 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
This looks great on you - another person with a plus size body you make me want to try this out and I just might!!
10/14/10 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1336

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-115A

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review