SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Love it. So glad you did this review I will certainly give this dress a try.
3/16/12 2:37 AM
Robin Denning said...
great dress - looks fab on you!
12/4/10 9:47 PM
lyndle said...
Your dress looks great on you. I am a very similar shape (but shorter) so I think I will give this a go. Thanks for the really helpful review too!
11/8/10 2:26 PM
Victoria B said...
Lovely dress--you look great in it!!!
10/19/10 9:02 AM
cloudyhn said...
You look great in this dress. pretty dress!!!
10/16/10 11:09 PM
AdaH said...
You look very good in your LBD. I wondered about the gathers in the front also, but they look very nice on you...
10/15/10 10:49 AM
christinawo said...
The dress looks great! Thanks for the description of the FBA.
10/15/10 8:42 AM
Woolygal said...
Smashing!
10/15/10 7:42 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
I really like your dress. It looks great. I have seen this pattern, but I though for a plus size the pleats in the front would be way too, too much. Congratulations on a very nice LBD
10/14/10 9:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Your dress looks great on you! I'm actually wearing my version of this right now!
10/14/10 8:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!
10/14/10 5:38 PM
no7262 said...
Judy, it looks great! I think I need one! Nora :)
10/14/10 4:58 PM
MNBarb said...
Great dress on you!
10/14/10 4:13 PM
RLL said...
This looks great on you. I think I see one in my future!
10/14/10 3:55 PM
JudyP said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I fixed the photo at the end of the review...sorry about that!
10/14/10 2:38 PM
Renren said...
Really pretty dress. I know what you mean about the seam doubling as a casing because I sewed a Burda tunic top which used that technique. It was a bit . . . awkward. (By the way, there seems to be a problem with the link to the FBA. No biggie, just FYI.) Enjoy your beautiful dress!
10/14/10 10:53 AM
jannw said...
It looks so great on you!
10/14/10 10:11 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking LBD. I works for you. I'm sure you'll get plenty of wear out of this dress.
10/14/10 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
This looks great on you - another person with a plus size body you make me want to try this out and I just might!!
10/14/10 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 1941

photo
by: ChromoK

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Montarvill...

Review