SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
This looks great on you - another person with a plus size body you make me want to try this out and I just might!!
10/14/10 9:30 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking LBD. I works for you. I'm sure you'll get plenty of wear out of this dress.
10/14/10 9:50 AM
jannw said...
It looks so great on you!
10/14/10 10:11 AM
Renren said...
Really pretty dress. I know what you mean about the seam doubling as a casing because I sewed a Burda tunic top which used that technique. It was a bit . . . awkward. (By the way, there seems to be a problem with the link to the FBA. No biggie, just FYI.) Enjoy your beautiful dress!
10/14/10 10:53 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I fixed the photo at the end of the review...sorry about that!
10/14/10 2:38 PM
RLL said...
This looks great on you. I think I see one in my future!
10/14/10 3:55 PM
MNBarb said...
Great dress on you!
10/14/10 4:13 PM
no7262 said...
Judy, it looks great! I think I need one! Nora :)
10/14/10 4:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!
10/14/10 5:38 PM
michellep74 said...
Your dress looks great on you! I'm actually wearing my version of this right now!
10/14/10 8:29 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
I really like your dress. It looks great. I have seen this pattern, but I though for a plus size the pleats in the front would be way too, too much. Congratulations on a very nice LBD
10/14/10 9:23 PM
Woolygal said...
Smashing!
10/15/10 7:42 AM
christinawo said...
The dress looks great! Thanks for the description of the FBA.
10/15/10 8:42 AM
AdaH said...
You look very good in your LBD. I wondered about the gathers in the front also, but they look very nice on you...
10/15/10 10:49 AM
cloudyhn said...
You look great in this dress. pretty dress!!!
10/16/10 11:09 PM
Victoria B said...
Lovely dress--you look great in it!!!
10/19/10 9:02 AM
lyndle said...
Your dress looks great on you. I am a very similar shape (but shorter) so I think I will give this a go. Thanks for the really helpful review too!
11/8/10 2:26 PM
Robin Denning said...
great dress - looks fab on you!
12/4/10 9:47 PM
Scheri said...
Love it. So glad you did this review I will certainly give this dress a try.
3/16/12 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6599

photo
by: sarah0725

Review