SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2010-17 (Pull-on Pants)

Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 1:38 AM
Last Updated:9/29/10 1:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferBee said...
I'm very pleased that you are a happy vegemite :-) I'm jealous that you made a pair of pants that fit first time, lucky girl.
9/29/10 3:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
They look smart, distinctive and comfortable.
9/29/10 5:50 AM
neufy said...
I have this magazine and they are definately on my list. This is my first Knip magazine. Did you use the same sizing as Burda? Thanks
9/29/10 9:41 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous!!!! I absolutely love all that seaming. I find pants I have with this kind of seaming actually "bend" and flex better with movement. Also, how nice of knipmode to have it altogether as one piece so you can get fitting issues conveniently dealt with before cutting the pattern into segments. Burda magazine has lots of these seamed/segmented patterns, but I'm too afraid to try them yet, so bravo on a job well done!
9/29/10 10:42 AM
Ericaeli said...
Those are really nice pants. I really like all the seaming and topstitching.
9/29/10 11:39 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Chux pants, hilarious!!!! (The real ones are great too =)
9/29/10 5:55 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great comments. JenniferBee - Getting pants to fit what the reason I started sewing again and it's taken me ages to know what mods to make on pants. So keep trying (and if it's any consolation - I have heaps of trouble with shirts!) Neufy - I was actually down a size compared to Burda. I used the measurement chart to pick my size and it checked out against the pattern. I'd love to see your version of these RenRen - I think you're spot on about the better flex with the seaming
9/29/10 6:36 PM
Sharonspils said...
Those look so comfortable and so impressed you know where to adjust.
9/30/10 0:40 AM
Auntchelle said...
I love the top stitching. Makes them look very athletic. Well done. (I have these flagged too!)
9/30/10 4:46 AM
Kayseri said...
These look great, I'll have to try and get hold of this magazine
9/30/10 6:37 PM
jannw said...
very interesting design...good looking pants on you
9/30/10 6:50 PM
Janine S said...
Very nice
10/1/10 3:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now