SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2010-17 (Pull-on Pants)

Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 1:38 AM
Last Updated:9/29/10 1:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janine S said...
Very nice
10/1/10 3:24 AM
jannw said...
very interesting design...good looking pants on you
9/30/10 6:50 PM
Kayseri said...
These look great, I'll have to try and get hold of this magazine
9/30/10 6:37 PM
Auntchelle said...
I love the top stitching. Makes them look very athletic. Well done. (I have these flagged too!)
9/30/10 4:46 AM
Sharonspils said...
Those look so comfortable and so impressed you know where to adjust.
9/30/10 0:40 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great comments. JenniferBee - Getting pants to fit what the reason I started sewing again and it's taken me ages to know what mods to make on pants. So keep trying (and if it's any consolation - I have heaps of trouble with shirts!) Neufy - I was actually down a size compared to Burda. I used the measurement chart to pick my size and it checked out against the pattern. I'd love to see your version of these RenRen - I think you're spot on about the better flex with the seaming
9/29/10 6:36 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Chux pants, hilarious!!!! (The real ones are great too =)
9/29/10 5:55 PM
Ericaeli said...
Those are really nice pants. I really like all the seaming and topstitching.
9/29/10 11:39 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous!!!! I absolutely love all that seaming. I find pants I have with this kind of seaming actually "bend" and flex better with movement. Also, how nice of knipmode to have it altogether as one piece so you can get fitting issues conveniently dealt with before cutting the pattern into segments. Burda magazine has lots of these seamed/segmented patterns, but I'm too afraid to try them yet, so bravo on a job well done!
9/29/10 10:42 AM
neufy said...
I have this magazine and they are definately on my list. This is my first Knip magazine. Did you use the same sizing as Burda? Thanks
9/29/10 9:41 AM
FreyaStark said...
They look smart, distinctive and comfortable.
9/29/10 5:50 AM
JenniferBee said...
I'm very pleased that you are a happy vegemite :-) I'm jealous that you made a pair of pants that fit first time, lucky girl.
9/29/10 3:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: lamstu

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-112

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now