Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 09-2010-17 (Pull-on Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 253 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 1:38 AM
Last Updated:9/29/10 1:47 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferBee said...
I'm very pleased that you are a happy vegemite :-) I'm jealous that you made a pair of pants that fit first time, lucky girl.
9/29/10 3:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
They look smart, distinctive and comfortable.
9/29/10 5:50 AM
neufy said...
I have this magazine and they are definately on my list. This is my first Knip magazine. Did you use the same sizing as Burda? Thanks
9/29/10 9:41 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous!!!! I absolutely love all that seaming. I find pants I have with this kind of seaming actually "bend" and flex better with movement. Also, how nice of knipmode to have it altogether as one piece so you can get fitting issues conveniently dealt with before cutting the pattern into segments. Burda magazine has lots of these seamed/segmented patterns, but I'm too afraid to try them yet, so bravo on a job well done!
9/29/10 10:42 AM
Ericaeli said...
Those are really nice pants. I really like all the seaming and topstitching.
9/29/10 11:39 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Chux pants, hilarious!!!! (The real ones are great too =)
9/29/10 5:55 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the great comments. JenniferBee - Getting pants to fit what the reason I started sewing again and it's taken me ages to know what mods to make on pants. So keep trying (and if it's any consolation - I have heaps of trouble with shirts!) Neufy - I was actually down a size compared to Burda. I used the measurement chart to pick my size and it checked out against the pattern. I'd love to see your version of these RenRen - I think you're spot on about the better flex with the seaming
9/29/10 6:36 PM
Sharonspils said...
Those look so comfortable and so impressed you know where to adjust.
9/30/10 0:40 AM
Auntchelle said...
I love the top stitching. Makes them look very athletic. Well done. (I have these flagged too!)
9/30/10 4:46 AM
Kayseri said...
These look great, I'll have to try and get hold of this magazine
9/30/10 6:37 PM
jannw said...
very interesting design...good looking pants on you
9/30/10 6:50 PM
Janine S said...
Very nice
10/1/10 3:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us