SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 953 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 4:42 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
That came out fabulously!
9/29/10 4:47 PM
joanico said...
What a beautiful, beautiful top! And what a fantastic choice of fabric! I made view D of this top a few months ago (never posted a review, shame on me...). I would like to warn others that the top of the sleves is quite narrow. Make sure you fit it before you cut!
9/29/10 4:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. A distinctive take on this versatile pattern.
9/29/10 4:57 PM
Dynamo said...
Great top. I love the pin tucks.
9/29/10 5:12 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! I'm thinking of trying this one. Your flat felled seams really add polish.
9/29/10 5:41 PM
missyyz said...
I tried this pattern last year and failed - stiff fabric doesn't work. You nailed it with the lightweight polka dot cotton. It looks fantastic and very professionally done.
9/29/10 6:01 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really nice!
9/29/10 6:18 PM
Ponov said...
Beautiful top! I love the pin tucks, too!
9/29/10 6:29 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful!! Love your seam work.
9/29/10 6:44 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I have this pattern & I love your version! Fabric choice is awesome! I think I'll be trying this one again!
9/30/10 5:46 AM
susiestitcher said...
Very pretty top. Don't you love the fit through the body? I made this blouse and never reviewed it, but I will try to soon. The key for success is probably using a soft enough fabric, as you have done. It looks lovely on you. I agree with you and joanico that the sleeve may need reworking.
9/30/10 7:27 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a great version of this top. Love the pintucks and the flat felled seams. Beautiful top. Well done.
9/30/10 7:46 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
9/30/10 9:42 AM
barbcl said...
Lovely blouse!
9/30/10 2:08 PM
JillyBe said...
VERY nice! Love the pin tucks & the fabric choice.
10/1/10 2:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now