SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 957 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 4:42 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
VERY nice! Love the pin tucks & the fabric choice.
10/1/10 2:53 AM
barbcl said...
Lovely blouse!
9/30/10 2:08 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
9/30/10 9:42 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a great version of this top. Love the pintucks and the flat felled seams. Beautiful top. Well done.
9/30/10 7:46 AM
susiestitcher said...
Very pretty top. Don't you love the fit through the body? I made this blouse and never reviewed it, but I will try to soon. The key for success is probably using a soft enough fabric, as you have done. It looks lovely on you. I agree with you and joanico that the sleeve may need reworking.
9/30/10 7:27 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I have this pattern & I love your version! Fabric choice is awesome! I think I'll be trying this one again!
9/30/10 5:46 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful!! Love your seam work.
9/29/10 6:44 PM
Ponov said...
Beautiful top! I love the pin tucks, too!
9/29/10 6:29 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really nice!
9/29/10 6:18 PM
missyyz said...
I tried this pattern last year and failed - stiff fabric doesn't work. You nailed it with the lightweight polka dot cotton. It looks fantastic and very professionally done.
9/29/10 6:01 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! I'm thinking of trying this one. Your flat felled seams really add polish.
9/29/10 5:41 PM
Dynamo said...
Great top. I love the pin tucks.
9/29/10 5:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. A distinctive take on this versatile pattern.
9/29/10 4:57 PM
joanico said...
What a beautiful, beautiful top! And what a fantastic choice of fabric! I made view D of this top a few months ago (never posted a review, shame on me...). I would like to warn others that the top of the sleves is quite narrow. Make sure you fit it before you cut!
9/29/10 4:52 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out fabulously!
9/29/10 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: minggiddyl...

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now