Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3786 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 951 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 4:42 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 6:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
That came out fabulously!
9/29/10 4:47 PM
joanico said...
What a beautiful, beautiful top! And what a fantastic choice of fabric! I made view D of this top a few months ago (never posted a review, shame on me...). I would like to warn others that the top of the sleves is quite narrow. Make sure you fit it before you cut!
9/29/10 4:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. A distinctive take on this versatile pattern.
9/29/10 4:57 PM
Dynamo said...
Great top. I love the pin tucks.
9/29/10 5:12 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! I'm thinking of trying this one. Your flat felled seams really add polish.
9/29/10 5:41 PM
missyyz said...
I tried this pattern last year and failed - stiff fabric doesn't work. You nailed it with the lightweight polka dot cotton. It looks fantastic and very professionally done.
9/29/10 6:01 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really nice!
9/29/10 6:18 PM
Ponov said...
Beautiful top! I love the pin tucks, too!
9/29/10 6:29 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful!! Love your seam work.
9/29/10 6:44 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I have this pattern & I love your version! Fabric choice is awesome! I think I'll be trying this one again!
9/30/10 5:46 AM
susiestitcher said...
Very pretty top. Don't you love the fit through the body? I made this blouse and never reviewed it, but I will try to soon. The key for success is probably using a soft enough fabric, as you have done. It looks lovely on you. I agree with you and joanico that the sleeve may need reworking.
9/30/10 7:27 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a great version of this top. Love the pintucks and the flat felled seams. Beautiful top. Well done.
9/30/10 7:46 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
9/30/10 9:42 AM
barbcl said...
Lovely blouse!
9/30/10 2:08 PM
JillyBe said...
VERY nice! Love the pin tucks & the fabric choice.
10/1/10 2:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-109
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 3/17/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by irem on 9/9/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us