SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2885 

8 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 8:25 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I don't think I've ever SEEN such PERFECT topstitching. :o) LOVE the addition of the collar stand (and the belt with the trapunto stitching). It's PERFECT-A-MUNDO! :O)
10/12/10 2:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish dress, Cindy! Your changes make your dress more stunning than your inspiration. Don't forget to update skill level- you are already at the couture level!!!
10/4/10 0:34 AM
Lisette said...
Great looking shirtdress, the topstitching really makes the dress.
9/30/10 10:07 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, you did a great job on the alterations to get the look you wanted.
9/30/10 4:48 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is such a brilliant result, spot on for your inspiration (as if any sane person would pay $104, let alone $298 when we can create it ourselves!) and in fact I think yours looks even better. This style really suits you so perhaps you need 'just one more'?? Love it!
9/30/10 4:39 PM
Jan B. said...
Very cute and a great knock off! You look great in everything!!
9/30/10 2:51 PM
Diane333 said...
Very well done. Your changes definitely improved the pattern.
9/30/10 2:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh what an awesome dress Cindy!!! Your topstitching looks so perfect too - graet work!!!!
9/30/10 10:17 AM
Erica B. said...
The dress looks great, especially with your changes!
9/30/10 9:12 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love your changes. This is really cute! And the topstitching looks perfect!
9/30/10 9:12 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a great knockoff. Looks exactly like the original. Your topstitching is just faultlessly perfect. So professional. Lovely dress and you wear it well.
9/30/10 7:42 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous casual dress! Your top stitching is perfect!
9/30/10 7:20 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wowzer! What a professional job- and so flattering too.
9/30/10 6:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress, and a polish, professional-looking effort.
9/30/10 4:17 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cindy, your vision was realized by creative morphing and the result is very chic. Your precise needlework is exquisite and I particularly like your addition of the multi-topstitched belt. Very you! Lovely, Lily
9/30/10 2:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your dress and the changes you made! Lucky you going to Santa Fe too.
9/30/10 2:09 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Love it! Looks even better than your inspiration dress!!
9/30/10 0:42 AM
Erin D said...
It looks great-the topstitching really adds a nice detail.
9/30/10 0:30 AM
Karen6790 said...
All your changes were worth it - the dress looks really sharpon you, and you look very happy in it.
9/29/10 11:46 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
9/29/10 10:40 PM
EleanorSews said...
Fantastic knock-off!
9/29/10 10:40 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
9/29/10 10:31 PM
21wale said...
I really love this! A shirtdress is on my list...and you've tempted me to do denim!
9/29/10 9:37 PM
Barbara V said...
All your changes turned it into a really sharp looking dress. Love it in denim. Perfect for a girls out weekend. Happy Birthday!
9/29/10 9:19 PM
MNBarb said...
I really like your dress. I was all ready to add the pattern to my wish list until I saw that to get it this cute you had to do some major morphing. UGH!
9/29/10 9:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very Nice!
9/29/10 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Drafted from RTW 000005

photo
by: Twinset

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now