Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2885 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 622 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 8:25 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 8:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GodsgirlT said...
Very Nice!
9/29/10 8:30 PM
MNBarb said...
I really like your dress. I was all ready to add the pattern to my wish list until I saw that to get it this cute you had to do some major morphing. UGH!
9/29/10 9:16 PM
Barbara V said...
All your changes turned it into a really sharp looking dress. Love it in denim. Perfect for a girls out weekend. Happy Birthday!
9/29/10 9:19 PM
21wale said...
I really love this! A shirtdress is on my list...and you've tempted me to do denim!
9/29/10 9:37 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
9/29/10 10:31 PM
EleanorSews said...
Fantastic knock-off!
9/29/10 10:40 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
9/29/10 10:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
All your changes were worth it - the dress looks really sharpon you, and you look very happy in it.
9/29/10 11:46 PM
Erin D said...
It looks great-the topstitching really adds a nice detail.
9/30/10 0:30 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Love it! Looks even better than your inspiration dress!!
9/30/10 0:42 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your dress and the changes you made! Lucky you going to Santa Fe too.
9/30/10 2:09 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cindy, your vision was realized by creative morphing and the result is very chic. Your precise needlework is exquisite and I particularly like your addition of the multi-topstitched belt. Very you! Lovely, Lily
9/30/10 2:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress, and a polish, professional-looking effort.
9/30/10 4:17 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wowzer! What a professional job- and so flattering too.
9/30/10 6:54 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous casual dress! Your top stitching is perfect!
9/30/10 7:20 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a great knockoff. Looks exactly like the original. Your topstitching is just faultlessly perfect. So professional. Lovely dress and you wear it well.
9/30/10 7:42 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love your changes. This is really cute! And the topstitching looks perfect!
9/30/10 9:12 AM
Erica B. said...
The dress looks great, especially with your changes!
9/30/10 9:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh what an awesome dress Cindy!!! Your topstitching looks so perfect too - graet work!!!!
9/30/10 10:17 AM
Diane333 said...
Very well done. Your changes definitely improved the pattern.
9/30/10 2:07 PM
Jan B. said...
Very cute and a great knock off! You look great in everything!!
9/30/10 2:51 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is such a brilliant result, spot on for your inspiration (as if any sane person would pay $104, let alone $298 when we can create it ourselves!) and in fact I think yours looks even better. This style really suits you so perhaps you need 'just one more'?? Love it!
9/30/10 4:39 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, you did a great job on the alterations to get the look you wanted.
9/30/10 4:48 PM
Lisette said...
Great looking shirtdress, the topstitching really makes the dress.
9/30/10 10:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish dress, Cindy! Your changes make your dress more stunning than your inspiration. Don't forget to update skill level- you are already at the couture level!!!
10/4/10 0:34 AM
Annette1 said...
I don't think I've ever SEEN such PERFECT topstitching. :o) LOVE the addition of the collar stand (and the belt with the trapunto stitching). It's PERFECT-A-MUNDO! :O)
10/12/10 2:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us