SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 111 (Runaround Bag)

26 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/10 0:59 AM
Last Updated:9/30/10 1:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Wnderlnd said... (12/8/14 1:55 PM) Reply
I am making this bag for my kids' classroom teachers for Christmas. The only aspect I don't like in the pattern, but love in your version is the strap. How long is your leather strap? It looks like the perfect length for a cross-body bag. TIA!
GeneralJinjur said... (5/4/11 10:39 AM) Reply
I love what you did to dress up the bag. It looks great!
FJT said... (1/28/11 10:25 PM) Reply
Very cute bag!
JDpenelope said... (10/1/10 8:12 AM) Reply
Your changes are a big improvement to this basic bag, which I have sewn for my granddaughters. I like what you did with the zipper pull, and also the strap, giving it a more adult look.
JDpenelope said... (10/1/10 8:12 AM) Reply
Your changes are a big improvement to this basic bag, which I have sewn for my granddaughters. I like what you did with the zipper pull, and also the strap, giving it a more adult look.
sewsunny37 said... (9/30/10 12:04 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful and functional bag. I love the hardware!
Aroura said... (9/30/10 4:08 AM) Reply
What a great bag! Being new to bag making, an easy but attractive looking one like this is very appealing. I will have to keep my eye out for this pattern. Oh, love the back pocket, and the cool button. Nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Simplicity 2652

photo
by: Decophile

Review
Sewing Workshop Fillmore Duster

Sewing Workshop Fillmore Duster

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details