SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 111 (Runaround Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/10 0:59 AM
Last Updated:9/30/10 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wnderlnd said...
I am making this bag for my kids' classroom teachers for Christmas. The only aspect I don't like in the pattern, but love in your version is the strap. How long is your leather strap? It looks like the perfect length for a cross-body bag. TIA!
12/8/14 1:55 PM
GeneralJinjur said...
I love what you did to dress up the bag. It looks great!
5/4/11 10:39 AM
FJT said...
Very cute bag!
1/28/11 10:25 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your changes are a big improvement to this basic bag, which I have sewn for my granddaughters. I like what you did with the zipper pull, and also the strap, giving it a more adult look.
10/1/10 8:12 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your changes are a big improvement to this basic bag, which I have sewn for my granddaughters. I like what you did with the zipper pull, and also the strap, giving it a more adult look.
10/1/10 8:12 AM
sewsunny37 said...
This is a beautiful and functional bag. I love the hardware!
9/30/10 12:04 PM
Aroura said...
What a great bag! Being new to bag making, an easy but attractive looking one like this is very appealing. I will have to keep my eye out for this pattern. Oh, love the back pocket, and the cool button. Nice!
9/30/10 4:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now