SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

98 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Paris75008
photo

 
 
About Paris75008star
FRANCE
Member since: 5/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/2/10 12:08 PM
Last Updated:10/2/10 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Very, very cute tops! I especially like the striped one.
10/2/10 1:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful top ~ so versatile. Grown-up looking without being "old lady". Another reason for reviewing a pattern no matter how many times it has been reviewed is for anyone who has been on a bit of a hiatus and missed reading prior reviews. This one is going to the top of my pattern wish list.
10/2/10 1:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love the striped version especially. Looks like I'll have to get this pattern. Everyone seems to have such good luck with it.
10/2/10 1:52 PM
eugenia123 said...
I love your versions of this great pattern! I especially love the striped on - you've got me wanting to make one with stripes now.
10/2/10 3:50 PM
nellc said...
Great looking tops, I love the stripes.
10/2/10 5:44 PM
VtMartha said...
And I especially like the homage to DVF one.
10/2/10 5:48 PM
marec said...
Thanks for a fun and informative review. I like both tops but the striped one is very eye catching.
10/2/10 7:25 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, looks great in all your photos.
10/2/10 9:17 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
You inspired me...I just ordered this pattern. Thanks for the review. Love your top!
10/2/10 9:23 PM
Athene said...
A great look in the striped fabric.
10/2/10 10:10 PM
becca a said...
Great tops and great pictures of all the different ways to wear them.
10/2/10 10:31 PM
ChristineX said...
Ooh, great top!!
10/2/10 11:58 PM
JEF said...
Love them!!
10/3/10 11:26 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your striped version looks great! It just pops out and catches your eye but in a good way!
10/3/10 3:37 PM
Jane S said...
Love these. I helped a friend make on this year but haven't traced y size yet. Your beautiful tops remind what I'm missing.
10/3/10 7:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
WOW! Fantastic versions of this popular Jalie top. I adore all the looks you shared with your striped top - you are very clever, creative, and chic. I hope you post your pics on the Jalie website!
10/4/10 0:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
Too cute! I really love the striped version. I have this pattern and made it once. Despite what they say about Horizontal stripes, this looks great on you and is so very flattering!
10/4/10 9:37 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love the way they can be dressed up or down--so economical!
10/7/10 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V2820

photo
by: miausiau

Review