SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4059 (Mens' Tudor costume)

23 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/11 6:49 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Great job, especially on those chevrons! I love the shoulder pieces.
3/1/11 12:46 PM
Aroura said...
Great details, this is a really nice doublet! The fabric is perfect. I hope your friend likes it, and that it fits!
3/1/11 4:18 AM
JillyBe said...
Really interesting with the historical details. Good luck on hitting your goals with the finished outfit!
2/28/11 7:12 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty amazing!
2/28/11 6:58 PM
JenniferMM said...
It sounds wonderful!! I can't wait to see the finished product. Thanks for all of the details! I was just about to begin on the same costume for a young Henry VIII look, with several changes as well. I'll have to keep checking back for your tips to make sure my King looks his best! :)
11/2/10 0:34 AM
svetlana said...
I have made both versions of this, the doublet and the coat. They were for madrigal singing groups that are not so picky about period authenticity. Let me say, I absolutely love the pattern for the breeches. It is fun to make and looks awesome. I have made it out of faux suede both times.
11/1/10 7:16 PM
treefrog said...
Hope the second fitting goes well. I love reading about your progress.
11/1/10 4:25 PM
jannw said...
very interesting..love the details on the fit process
10/3/10 11:43 PM
jilly cooper said...
love all the details you are providing :)
10/3/10 9:57 PM
treefrog said...
So interesting! Looking forward to the next instalment!
10/3/10 4:27 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It sounds great!
10/2/10 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Star Trek uniform

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Truly Victorian TV110

photo
by: Colures

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now