SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (MISSES' PANTS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/10 4:58 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
soupdragon said...
These look lovely. I love wideleg trousers but would not have noticed this pattern. Yours look so much nicer than the pattern envelope.
10/11/10 9:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
I have got to get on this pattern. I love your version.
10/4/10 7:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your pants look sleek and comfortable!
10/4/10 0:44 AM
pterion said...
Very cool pants. I have a (stash!) Marcy Tilton pants pattern that I've been kind of afraid to try because they are so wide, but yours look so good that I'm inspired to hunt for the pattern.
10/3/10 2:17 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! I might have to get this pattern..... Nora :)
10/3/10 6:55 AM
Terri A said...
These are great... But what??? Imagine the back shot? That sounds like something I would say! Haha love it. I envy the fabric BTW!
10/3/10 1:22 AM
marec said...
oops...too many http's in the address. The links work now. martha-crepe couture is a fancy version of polyester crepe and is available online with some vendors. Vogue Fabrics carries it. This fabric was about $8/yd, as I recall. For those who think the little Wishbone character is cute...thanks! He is my #2 jack russell and is a very nice dog-quiet, obedient mostly, and loves to be on laps. My #1 jr is also darling but is a dynamo and doesn't hold still unless asleep.
10/3/10 0:45 AM
Christina W said...
What a great blue color! They look stylish and comfortable!
10/2/10 11:30 PM
marthamyers said...
I absolutely love these pants on you and must buy this pattern. I don't know what crepe couture is but it looks great. Nice work!
10/2/10 10:48 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! And the little Wishbone character at the door looks like he approves, too!
10/2/10 10:14 PM
MNBarb said...
These Tilton patterns have been winners for you. This is a great version. I see that you HAVE been sewing instead of hanging out on message board, good for you!
10/2/10 8:09 PM
sfshaza said...
They look great, Marec!! I need to make more of these. :) By the way, the links to Ann's and my reviews are broken.
10/2/10 7:45 PM
kkkkaty said...
love that pattern, they look great! I made view c once as a muslin, and really liked them but didn't sew a wearable version... have to get back to that
10/2/10 7:01 PM
21wale said...
They are very stylish, besides looking really comfortable.
10/2/10 6:19 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your pants are lovely! Great color, too! Who is the little cutie waiting to come inside?
10/2/10 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info