SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3093 (OOP) (Shirt Jacket)

Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 8:21 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
I just jumped over here from your sheath dress review -- beautiful jacket and beautifully made! I want this pattern.
10/18/10 0:04 AM
Diane333 said...
You sew wonderfully and you wear it well.
10/7/10 5:20 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, and perfect for you. I admire your impeccable workmanship.
10/5/10 12:34 PM
Mahler said...
How can everything you make so perfect. This is so very gorgeous...
10/5/10 9:41 AM
Catbird said...
I love it when someone knows their own style as well as you do. It's so much fun to see what you come up with and how perfectly it suits you. OK, maybe the Michelin muffin coat was a bit of a detour....;-)) But this is fabulous and so beautifully made, of course. I love all the details and I treasure your reviews. Love that side angle shot!
10/5/10 9:29 AM
JessB said...
Wow Kay! This looks fabulous - I especially love the grey wool crepe and your metal spaghetti buttons.
10/4/10 11:10 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't believe I don't remember EVER seeing this pattern, as it's truly a WINNER, especially when constructed by THE FABULOUS KAY! A beautiful rendition in every single detail, and I appreciate your picture of the raised armhole. :o)
10/4/10 7:58 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful shirt jacket and great fabric choice!
10/4/10 1:00 PM
Amanda S. said...
Nicely done!
10/4/10 11:08 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket and great attention to detail! It looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the great review.
10/4/10 10:03 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great job, and what a helpful review. Thanks.
10/4/10 9:57 AM
Fran G said...
And, thanks especially for the photos showing exactly how you raised your underarm on the sleeve..a great visual.
10/4/10 8:08 AM
Fran G said...
So sharp! I, too, like the half stands on the Burda collars but never tried to alter a collar that does not have one so that it can be used with one. Is it simple? Do I just sort of copy one that has one?
10/4/10 8:06 AM
MNBarb said...
This is the perfect garment for this lovely fabric. The buttons, pockets, etc all keep with the style. I always feel like my sewing has taken a step up just reading your reviews. BTW I love your new glasses, a good look on you.
10/4/10 7:30 AM
BillieJean said...
This is absolutely beautiful and classic.
10/4/10 6:48 AM
Athene said...
As you said "classic" and looks so good on you. Thank you for the wonderful review. I always learn so much from your reviews.
10/4/10 1:14 AM
sew2little said...
A classic jacket on a very classy woman! Beautiful. Marci
10/4/10 0:01 AM
marec said...
You are lovely in this. What fantastic work.
10/3/10 11:53 PM
Liana said...
Great jacket, and you look beyond chic!
10/3/10 11:35 PM
Maree P said...
Impeccable Kay.
10/3/10 10:46 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it! This looks so classy on you, and it fits perfectly.
10/3/10 10:32 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review and wonderful garment!
10/3/10 10:17 PM
Gordita1616 said...
This jacket is fantastic!
10/3/10 10:12 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kay, This jacket is very You - clean, sleek and stylish. Modernizing the armhole height was brilliant, as was the addition of the collar stand, and thank you for the great tutorial on the pocket flaps. Lastly, beautiful fabric with subtle but notable buttons. Well, just Perfection, Lily
10/3/10 10:08 PM
Michelle L said...
Your jacket looks fantastic! And beautiful work, as always.
10/3/10 9:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, you are looking mighty VOGUE in your fierce jacket, Linda "Kay" Evangelista! Are you kidding that this pattern is from the 1990's? I like your modern take on this.
10/3/10 9:00 PM
Tailypo said...
Beautiful as always.
10/3/10 8:56 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket--exquisite work (always!!)
10/3/10 8:54 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! LOVE THIS PATTERN! Just went on eBay and found 1! Bought it! Thanks!
10/3/10 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now