Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3093 (OOP) (Shirt Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 379 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 264 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 8:21 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 10:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! LOVE THIS PATTERN! Just went on eBay and found 1! Bought it! Thanks!
10/3/10 8:36 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket--exquisite work (always!!)
10/3/10 8:54 PM
Tailypo said...
Beautiful as always.
10/3/10 8:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, you are looking mighty VOGUE in your fierce jacket, Linda "Kay" Evangelista! Are you kidding that this pattern is from the 1990's? I like your modern take on this.
10/3/10 9:00 PM
Michelle L said...
Your jacket looks fantastic! And beautiful work, as always.
10/3/10 9:43 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kay, This jacket is very You - clean, sleek and stylish. Modernizing the armhole height was brilliant, as was the addition of the collar stand, and thank you for the great tutorial on the pocket flaps. Lastly, beautiful fabric with subtle but notable buttons. Well, just Perfection, Lily
10/3/10 10:08 PM
Gordita1616 said...
This jacket is fantastic!
10/3/10 10:12 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review and wonderful garment!
10/3/10 10:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it! This looks so classy on you, and it fits perfectly.
10/3/10 10:32 PM
Maree P said...
Impeccable Kay.
10/3/10 10:46 PM
Liana said...
Great jacket, and you look beyond chic!
10/3/10 11:35 PM
marec said...
You are lovely in this. What fantastic work.
10/3/10 11:53 PM
sew2little said...
A classic jacket on a very classy woman! Beautiful. Marci
10/4/10 0:01 AM
Athene said...
As you said "classic" and looks so good on you. Thank you for the wonderful review. I always learn so much from your reviews.
10/4/10 1:14 AM
BillieJean said...
This is absolutely beautiful and classic.
10/4/10 6:48 AM
MNBarb said...
This is the perfect garment for this lovely fabric. The buttons, pockets, etc all keep with the style. I always feel like my sewing has taken a step up just reading your reviews. BTW I love your new glasses, a good look on you.
10/4/10 7:30 AM
Fran G said...
So sharp! I, too, like the half stands on the Burda collars but never tried to alter a collar that does not have one so that it can be used with one. Is it simple? Do I just sort of copy one that has one?
10/4/10 8:06 AM
Fran G said...
And, thanks especially for the photos showing exactly how you raised your underarm on the sleeve..a great visual.
10/4/10 8:08 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great job, and what a helpful review. Thanks.
10/4/10 9:57 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket and great attention to detail! It looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the great review.
10/4/10 10:03 AM
Amanda S. said...
Nicely done!
10/4/10 11:08 AM
21wale said...
Wonderful shirt jacket and great fabric choice!
10/4/10 1:00 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't believe I don't remember EVER seeing this pattern, as it's truly a WINNER, especially when constructed by THE FABULOUS KAY! A beautiful rendition in every single detail, and I appreciate your picture of the raised armhole. :o)
10/4/10 7:58 PM
JessB said...
Wow Kay! This looks fabulous - I especially love the grey wool crepe and your metal spaghetti buttons.
10/4/10 11:10 PM
Catbird said...
I love it when someone knows their own style as well as you do. It's so much fun to see what you come up with and how perfectly it suits you. OK, maybe the Michelin muffin coat was a bit of a detour....;-)) But this is fabulous and so beautifully made, of course. I love all the details and I treasure your reviews. Love that side angle shot!
10/5/10 9:29 AM
Mahler said...
How can everything you make so perfect. This is so very gorgeous...
10/5/10 9:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, and perfect for you. I admire your impeccable workmanship.
10/5/10 12:34 PM
Diane333 said...
You sew wonderfully and you wear it well.
10/7/10 5:20 PM
marjoriekh said...
I just jumped over here from your sheath dress review -- beautiful jacket and beautifully made! I want this pattern.
10/18/10 0:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6648
photo
Review by Aya on 8/12/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759 Twinset
photo
Review by LiZ on 5/31/04
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5640 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5640 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9002 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 9002 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us