SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3093 (OOP) (Shirt Jacket)

Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 8:21 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! LOVE THIS PATTERN! Just went on eBay and found 1! Bought it! Thanks!
10/3/10 8:36 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket--exquisite work (always!!)
10/3/10 8:54 PM
Tailypo said...
Beautiful as always.
10/3/10 8:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, you are looking mighty VOGUE in your fierce jacket, Linda "Kay" Evangelista! Are you kidding that this pattern is from the 1990's? I like your modern take on this.
10/3/10 9:00 PM
Michelle L said...
Your jacket looks fantastic! And beautiful work, as always.
10/3/10 9:43 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kay, This jacket is very You - clean, sleek and stylish. Modernizing the armhole height was brilliant, as was the addition of the collar stand, and thank you for the great tutorial on the pocket flaps. Lastly, beautiful fabric with subtle but notable buttons. Well, just Perfection, Lily
10/3/10 10:08 PM
Gordita1616 said...
This jacket is fantastic!
10/3/10 10:12 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review and wonderful garment!
10/3/10 10:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it! This looks so classy on you, and it fits perfectly.
10/3/10 10:32 PM
Maree P said...
Impeccable Kay.
10/3/10 10:46 PM
Liana said...
Great jacket, and you look beyond chic!
10/3/10 11:35 PM
marec said...
You are lovely in this. What fantastic work.
10/3/10 11:53 PM
sew2little said...
A classic jacket on a very classy woman! Beautiful. Marci
10/4/10 0:01 AM
Athene said...
As you said "classic" and looks so good on you. Thank you for the wonderful review. I always learn so much from your reviews.
10/4/10 1:14 AM
BillieJean said...
This is absolutely beautiful and classic.
10/4/10 6:48 AM
MNBarb said...
This is the perfect garment for this lovely fabric. The buttons, pockets, etc all keep with the style. I always feel like my sewing has taken a step up just reading your reviews. BTW I love your new glasses, a good look on you.
10/4/10 7:30 AM
Fran G said...
So sharp! I, too, like the half stands on the Burda collars but never tried to alter a collar that does not have one so that it can be used with one. Is it simple? Do I just sort of copy one that has one?
10/4/10 8:06 AM
Fran G said...
And, thanks especially for the photos showing exactly how you raised your underarm on the sleeve..a great visual.
10/4/10 8:08 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great job, and what a helpful review. Thanks.
10/4/10 9:57 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket and great attention to detail! It looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the great review.
10/4/10 10:03 AM
Amanda S. said...
Nicely done!
10/4/10 11:08 AM
21wale said...
Wonderful shirt jacket and great fabric choice!
10/4/10 1:00 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't believe I don't remember EVER seeing this pattern, as it's truly a WINNER, especially when constructed by THE FABULOUS KAY! A beautiful rendition in every single detail, and I appreciate your picture of the raised armhole. :o)
10/4/10 7:58 PM
JessB said...
Wow Kay! This looks fabulous - I especially love the grey wool crepe and your metal spaghetti buttons.
10/4/10 11:10 PM
Catbird said...
I love it when someone knows their own style as well as you do. It's so much fun to see what you come up with and how perfectly it suits you. OK, maybe the Michelin muffin coat was a bit of a detour....;-)) But this is fabulous and so beautifully made, of course. I love all the details and I treasure your reviews. Love that side angle shot!
10/5/10 9:29 AM
Mahler said...
How can everything you make so perfect. This is so very gorgeous...
10/5/10 9:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, and perfect for you. I admire your impeccable workmanship.
10/5/10 12:34 PM
Diane333 said...
You sew wonderfully and you wear it well.
10/7/10 5:20 PM
marjoriekh said...
I just jumped over here from your sheath dress review -- beautiful jacket and beautifully made! I want this pattern.
10/18/10 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now