SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/3/10 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
I never even thought about putting it on backwards, but I love the look of it that way and tied around the waist! I love that fabric, too.
10/3/10 9:38 PM
ggf2005 said...
awesome!
10/3/10 10:54 PM
Athene said...
Great results and that shade of blue is definitely one of your colors - a fabulous look.
10/4/10 1:03 AM
michalklimer said...
How Pretty!
10/4/10 2:03 AM
GoSewGirl said...
I just cut this wrap out the other day but haven't sewn it up yet. Your comment about crawling around on the floor to cut it out made me laugh - I was doing that very thing myself just the other day! Nice fabric and thanks for the styling shots. I like how it looks with the belt.
10/4/10 2:26 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this is the first one of these I've seen made up in print, & I love it! gorgeous!
10/4/10 4:48 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty result. I love the print. And thanks for the tip on gathering the back neck to the ribbon. Good idea.
10/4/10 6:36 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Drats I saw some similar thin print fabrics on a walmart table the last two times I was on a road trip and didn't fool with them as I didn't know what to do with them. This is a perfect way to try this style of pattern.
10/5/10 7:15 AM
LynneMR said...
That looks great! I'm going to make this too. Love all your styling photos - it looks great every way.
3/8/11 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 7640

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now