SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/3/10 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (3/8/11 0:30 AM) Reply
That looks great! I'm going to make this too. Love all your styling photos - it looks great every way.
mssewcrazy said... (10/5/10 7:15 AM) Reply
Drats I saw some similar thin print fabrics on a walmart table the last two times I was on a road trip and didn't fool with them as I didn't know what to do with them. This is a perfect way to try this style of pattern.
AnitaJJ said... (10/4/10 6:36 PM) Reply
Very pretty result. I love the print. And thanks for the tip on gathering the back neck to the ribbon. Good idea.
Mazzygirl said... (10/4/10 4:48 PM) Reply
this is the first one of these I've seen made up in print, & I love it! gorgeous!
GoSewGirl said... (10/4/10 2:26 PM) Reply
I just cut this wrap out the other day but haven't sewn it up yet. Your comment about crawling around on the floor to cut it out made me laugh - I was doing that very thing myself just the other day! Nice fabric and thanks for the styling shots. I like how it looks with the belt.
michalklimer said... (10/4/10 2:03 AM) Reply
How Pretty!
Athene said... (10/4/10 1:03 AM) Reply
Great results and that shade of blue is definitely one of your colors - a fabulous look.
ggf2005 said... (10/3/10 10:54 PM) Reply
awesome!
Michelle L said... (10/3/10 9:38 PM) Reply
I never even thought about putting it on backwards, but I love the look of it that way and tied around the waist! I love that fabric, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Angela Wolf AW4200

photo
by: shirleyyou...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details