SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/3/10 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said... (10/5/10 7:08 AM) Reply
Oh wow that is a nice looking outfit ! The blue bag with it is perfection- I am going to a town with big shopping malls soon and am going to hunt a blue bag after seeing your outift-so striking. Thanks for showing it off.
marec said... (10/4/10 10:11 AM) Reply
Oh, great colors on you! I love the shell and the cardi together. Beautiful result.
1SewSweet said... (10/4/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Very interesting fabric! I agree, you did get a great fit even without the FBA! You look so chic!
Mary Heckman said... (10/4/10 7:19 AM) Reply
Love the top and jacket. Love the material and the jean skirt. Especially love the purse....did you make it? what pattern?
Athene said... (10/4/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Great top and thank you for all the wonderful pictures. I have not yet made this pattern, but if I do, I sure would like to make both pieces in the same fabric like you did - it looks so lovely together.
ggf2005 said... (10/3/10 10:52 PM) Reply
You really should be teaching classes online, you do such a great job of documenting your work with photos! great job!
Michelle L said... (10/3/10 9:36 PM) Reply
Wow, that turned out great! I have made the cardi, but not the top from this pattern, but you may have convinced me to break that pattern back out!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2013-137

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details