SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:10/5/10 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lara900 said...
your dress looks fabulous!!! I am just lookng at reviews of this pattern again, because I'm thinking to make another one (or more) dresses with this pattern: it's such a versatile pattern!
6/11/11 2:04 AM
waltzqueen said...
What a great color and a lovely dress. Thank you for all the great tips too! I just have to get over my chiffon anxiety!!
10/6/10 3:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous dress from a difficult fabric. Great job!!
10/6/10 8:49 AM
Fran G said...
Lovely dress..beautiful color and a great review! I'm still never going near chiffon but if I ever change my mind, yours is the review I will turn to!
10/6/10 8:28 AM
Jane S said...
You look beautiful in this great fitting dress. I've avoided chiffon so your review is very encouraging.
10/6/10 8:20 AM
sew2little said...
I'm so glad your dress was a success. I tried to make this a chiffon-like fabric and it was just a disaster. Yours looks lovely.
10/5/10 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now