SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:10/5/10 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
I'm so glad your dress was a success. I tried to make this a chiffon-like fabric and it was just a disaster. Yours looks lovely.
10/5/10 1:19 PM
Jane S said...
You look beautiful in this great fitting dress. I've avoided chiffon so your review is very encouraging.
10/6/10 8:20 AM
Fran G said...
Lovely dress..beautiful color and a great review! I'm still never going near chiffon but if I ever change my mind, yours is the review I will turn to!
10/6/10 8:28 AM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous dress from a difficult fabric. Great job!!
10/6/10 8:49 AM
waltzqueen said...
What a great color and a lovely dress. Thank you for all the great tips too! I just have to get over my chiffon anxiety!!
10/6/10 3:29 PM
lara900 said...
your dress looks fabulous!!! I am just lookng at reviews of this pattern again, because I'm thinking to make another one (or more) dresses with this pattern: it's such a versatile pattern!
6/11/11 2:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Butterick 5629

photo
by: rooskie

Review