SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

34 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:10/5/10 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lara900 said... (6/11/11 2:04 AM) Reply
your dress looks fabulous!!! I am just lookng at reviews of this pattern again, because I'm thinking to make another one (or more) dresses with this pattern: it's such a versatile pattern!
waltzqueen said... (10/6/10 3:29 PM) Reply
What a great color and a lovely dress. Thank you for all the great tips too! I just have to get over my chiffon anxiety!!
AuntieShel said... (10/6/10 8:49 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress from a difficult fabric. Great job!!
Fran G said... (10/6/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Lovely dress..beautiful color and a great review! I'm still never going near chiffon but if I ever change my mind, yours is the review I will turn to!
Jane S said... (10/6/10 8:20 AM) Reply
You look beautiful in this great fitting dress. I've avoided chiffon so your review is very encouraging.
sew2little said... (10/5/10 1:19 PM) Reply
I'm so glad your dress was a success. I tried to make this a chiffon-like fabric and it was just a disaster. Yours looks lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details