SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:10/5/10 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
I'm so glad your dress was a success. I tried to make this a chiffon-like fabric and it was just a disaster. Yours looks lovely.
10/5/10 1:19 PM
Jane S said...
You look beautiful in this great fitting dress. I've avoided chiffon so your review is very encouraging.
10/6/10 8:20 AM
Fran G said...
Lovely dress..beautiful color and a great review! I'm still never going near chiffon but if I ever change my mind, yours is the review I will turn to!
10/6/10 8:28 AM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous dress from a difficult fabric. Great job!!
10/6/10 8:49 AM
waltzqueen said...
What a great color and a lovely dress. Thank you for all the great tips too! I just have to get over my chiffon anxiety!!
10/6/10 3:29 PM
lara900 said...
your dress looks fabulous!!! I am just lookng at reviews of this pattern again, because I'm thinking to make another one (or more) dresses with this pattern: it's such a versatile pattern!
6/11/11 2:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6643

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5017 - OOP

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now