SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

36 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:10/5/10 0:06 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lara900 said... (6/11/11 2:04 AM) Reply
your dress looks fabulous!!! I am just lookng at reviews of this pattern again, because I'm thinking to make another one (or more) dresses with this pattern: it's such a versatile pattern!
waltzqueen said... (10/6/10 3:29 PM) Reply
What a great color and a lovely dress. Thank you for all the great tips too! I just have to get over my chiffon anxiety!!
AuntieShel said... (10/6/10 8:49 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress from a difficult fabric. Great job!!
Fran G said... (10/6/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Lovely dress..beautiful color and a great review! I'm still never going near chiffon but if I ever change my mind, yours is the review I will turn to!
Jane S said... (10/6/10 8:20 AM) Reply
You look beautiful in this great fitting dress. I've avoided chiffon so your review is very encouraging.
sew2little said... (10/5/10 1:19 PM) Reply
I'm so glad your dress was a success. I tried to make this a chiffon-like fabric and it was just a disaster. Yours looks lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Simplicity S4283

photo
by: quirktasti...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
New Look 6071

photo
by: Mmmberry

Review