SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5842 (Misses V-neck tiered dress)

Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 78)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/10 9:28 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ETC said... (10/11/10 12:44 PM) Reply
this one has been in my stash for far too long - i'm happy to see someone has finally made it up! you chose a beautiful color.
Mary Nanna said... (10/10/10 1:10 AM) Reply
Nice job - you made that hippy vibe work for you - totally love that colour and the fabric may have been a pain to cut but the reward is in the drape.
newmama said... (10/9/10 1:57 PM) Reply
I think you should sew another one as well, maybe in a print so they'd be different. I think the fit is really flattering on you!
michalklimer said... (10/9/10 11:39 AM) Reply
so great!
renren said... (10/9/10 9:00 AM) Reply
A very charming dress and perhaps if you really find you are wearing it a lot this summer, you will find you have to sew it again because it is so lovely! (And it's simply impossible for me not to mention that fine horse-sized goat behind you. Lovely animal.)
arianamaniacs said... (10/9/10 4:25 AM) Reply
it's very nice. it fits so well too. if you like to wear the dress a lot, make sure you make another one now that you have the kinks worked out!
FreyaStark said... (10/9/10 1:58 AM) Reply
Very nice, and a lovely colour. Crossing over the front was a good idea - the plunge would be really deep otherwise. I think the length is just right.
RockNRoll said... (10/8/10 11:20 PM) Reply
its very nice, I love it.
marec said... (10/8/10 11:13 PM) Reply
What a great color and sweet dress. I love it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details