SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5842 (Misses V-neck tiered dress)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/10 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ETC said...
this one has been in my stash for far too long - i'm happy to see someone has finally made it up! you chose a beautiful color.
10/11/10 12:44 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice job - you made that hippy vibe work for you - totally love that colour and the fabric may have been a pain to cut but the reward is in the drape.
10/10/10 1:10 AM
newmama said...
I think you should sew another one as well, maybe in a print so they'd be different. I think the fit is really flattering on you!
10/9/10 1:57 PM
michalklimer said...
so great!
10/9/10 11:39 AM
Renren said...
A very charming dress and perhaps if you really find you are wearing it a lot this summer, you will find you have to sew it again because it is so lovely! (And it's simply impossible for me not to mention that fine horse-sized goat behind you. Lovely animal.)
10/9/10 9:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
it's very nice. it fits so well too. if you like to wear the dress a lot, make sure you make another one now that you have the kinks worked out!
10/9/10 4:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and a lovely colour. Crossing over the front was a good idea - the plunge would be really deep otherwise. I think the length is just right.
10/9/10 1:58 AM
RockNRoll said...
its very nice, I love it.
10/8/10 11:20 PM
marec said...
What a great color and sweet dress. I love it.
10/8/10 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now