SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5842 (Misses V-neck tiered dress)

Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/10 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ETC said... (10/11/10 12:44 PM) Reply
this one has been in my stash for far too long - i'm happy to see someone has finally made it up! you chose a beautiful color.
Mary Nanna said... (10/10/10 1:10 AM) Reply
Nice job - you made that hippy vibe work for you - totally love that colour and the fabric may have been a pain to cut but the reward is in the drape.
newmama said... (10/9/10 1:57 PM) Reply
I think you should sew another one as well, maybe in a print so they'd be different. I think the fit is really flattering on you!
michalklimer said... (10/9/10 11:39 AM) Reply
so great!
renren said... (10/9/10 9:00 AM) Reply
A very charming dress and perhaps if you really find you are wearing it a lot this summer, you will find you have to sew it again because it is so lovely! (And it's simply impossible for me not to mention that fine horse-sized goat behind you. Lovely animal.)
arianamaniacs said... (10/9/10 4:25 AM) Reply
it's very nice. it fits so well too. if you like to wear the dress a lot, make sure you make another one now that you have the kinks worked out!
FreyaStark said... (10/9/10 1:58 AM) Reply
Very nice, and a lovely colour. Crossing over the front was a good idea - the plunge would be really deep otherwise. I think the length is just right.
RockNRoll said... (10/8/10 11:20 PM) Reply
its very nice, I love it.
marec said... (10/8/10 11:13 PM) Reply
What a great color and sweet dress. I love it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details