SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7521 (Misses' Lined Dress, Below Mid)

9 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
Australia
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 9:13 AM
Last Updated:10/5/10 9:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Cosso using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ladynunu said... (4/16/12 9:08 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern, but I was a bit frightened of it. Your hints and tips are really useful, and I love how the green dress turned out, so it's inspired me to attempt making it... without the lining! Thanks.
Cosso said... (10/8/10 0:58 AM) Reply
As with many Vogue patterns, I found this one quite deceptive in that the bands sit not under the bust AND not on the waist. It really effects the coverage you get on the bodice AND how 'big' the skirt can make bigger girls look. Vogue....hmmmmmmmm!
ButtonFaith said... (10/6/10 7:46 PM) Reply
You did a great job despite the difficulties! I commend your perseverance! The dress is really lovely and a great choice for bridesmaids.
AuntieShel said... (10/6/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous!!
AnitaJJ said... (10/6/10 0:03 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress. Thanks for the tips on your various alterations. I'm looking to make a maxi dress for casual beachy wear and this pattern looks like it'd work well. (I like the idea of eliminating some of the gathers). Very pretty results.
Terri A said... (10/5/10 11:57 PM) Reply
Just lovely and I feel your pain with the fabric - but it turned out so well! Nice work!
Taarna said... (10/5/10 11:42 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4011

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review