SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7521 (Misses' Lined Dress, Below Mid)

7 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 9:13 AM
Last Updated:10/5/10 9:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Taarna said...
Gorgeous!
10/5/10 11:42 AM
Terri A said...
Just lovely and I feel your pain with the fabric - but it turned out so well! Nice work!
10/5/10 11:57 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a beautiful dress. Thanks for the tips on your various alterations. I'm looking to make a maxi dress for casual beachy wear and this pattern looks like it'd work well. (I like the idea of eliminating some of the gathers). Very pretty results.
10/6/10 0:03 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!
10/6/10 8:44 AM
ButtonFaith said...
You did a great job despite the difficulties! I commend your perseverance! The dress is really lovely and a great choice for bridesmaids.
10/6/10 7:46 PM
Cosso said...
As with many Vogue patterns, I found this one quite deceptive in that the bands sit not under the bust AND not on the waist. It really effects the coverage you get on the bodice AND how 'big' the skirt can make bigger girls look. Vogue....hmmmmmmmm!
10/8/10 0:58 AM
ladynunu said...
I bought this pattern, but I was a bit frightened of it. Your hints and tips are really useful, and I love how the green dress turned out, so it's inspired me to attempt making it... without the lining! Thanks.
4/16/12 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Home Grown...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now