SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7521 (Misses' Lined Dress, Below Mid)

7 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 9:13 AM
Last Updated:10/5/10 9:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladynunu said... (4/16/12 9:08 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern, but I was a bit frightened of it. Your hints and tips are really useful, and I love how the green dress turned out, so it's inspired me to attempt making it... without the lining! Thanks.
Cosso said... (10/8/10 0:58 AM) Reply
As with many Vogue patterns, I found this one quite deceptive in that the bands sit not under the bust AND not on the waist. It really effects the coverage you get on the bodice AND how 'big' the skirt can make bigger girls look. Vogue....hmmmmmmmm!
ButtonFaith said... (10/6/10 7:46 PM) Reply
You did a great job despite the difficulties! I commend your perseverance! The dress is really lovely and a great choice for bridesmaids.
AuntieShel said... (10/6/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous!!
AnitaJJ said... (10/6/10 0:03 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress. Thanks for the tips on your various alterations. I'm looking to make a maxi dress for casual beachy wear and this pattern looks like it'd work well. (I like the idea of eliminating some of the gathers). Very pretty results.
Terri A said... (10/5/10 11:57 PM) Reply
Just lovely and I feel your pain with the fabric - but it turned out so well! Nice work!
Taarna said... (10/5/10 11:42 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details