SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7521 (Misses' Lined Dress, Below Mid)

7 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 9:13 AM
Last Updated:10/5/10 9:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladynunu said...
I bought this pattern, but I was a bit frightened of it. Your hints and tips are really useful, and I love how the green dress turned out, so it's inspired me to attempt making it... without the lining! Thanks.
4/16/12 9:08 PM
Cosso said...
As with many Vogue patterns, I found this one quite deceptive in that the bands sit not under the bust AND not on the waist. It really effects the coverage you get on the bodice AND how 'big' the skirt can make bigger girls look. Vogue....hmmmmmmmm!
10/8/10 0:58 AM
ButtonFaith said...
You did a great job despite the difficulties! I commend your perseverance! The dress is really lovely and a great choice for bridesmaids.
10/6/10 7:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!
10/6/10 8:44 AM
AnitaJJ said...
What a beautiful dress. Thanks for the tips on your various alterations. I'm looking to make a maxi dress for casual beachy wear and this pattern looks like it'd work well. (I like the idea of eliminating some of the gathers). Very pretty results.
10/6/10 0:03 AM
Terri A said...
Just lovely and I feel your pain with the fabric - but it turned out so well! Nice work!
10/5/10 11:57 PM
Taarna said...
Gorgeous!
10/5/10 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other 104

photo
by: mastdenman

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info