SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyJones said...
I love this pattern and the dresses are gorgeous. I wish it didn't sound so difficult to work with.
4/14/12 2:54 PM
lillyjill said...
Lovely dresses.They look lovely from the outside..much better than the bride's dress...She looks like she might burst out of that dress any minute !
10/8/10 7:01 PM
Cosso said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this site, not just because of the encouragement and positive feedback given by fellow seamstresses for the work we do, but because I really appreciate the tips/hints from others who've used a pattern before I plan to and that I may have in turn, helped someone else to decide on trying something...thanks ladies.
10/8/10 0:55 AM
Kayseri said...
The finished dresses are gorgeous - but I'll avoid this pattern. Thanks
10/6/10 8:56 PM
ChristineBR said...
The wonderful thing is that no one you make things for knows if they were horrid to deal with or not; they just see how lovely you made them look!
10/6/10 7:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
I feel your pain in feeling like you had to make these--it must have been awful. However, these dresses are absolutely beautiful on, truly!!!
10/6/10 8:42 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Too bad it was such a horror to make. But that sure doesn't show in the spectacular finished product. Gorgeous.
10/5/10 11:58 PM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful dresses - quite eye catching. Hate to hear they were so horrible.
10/5/10 6:15 PM
MaryDB said...
They look terrific! Nice work. Too bad they were such a struggle.
10/5/10 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now