SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 977 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
They look terrific! Nice work. Too bad they were such a struggle.
10/5/10 12:58 PM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful dresses - quite eye catching. Hate to hear they were so horrible.
10/5/10 6:15 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Too bad it was such a horror to make. But that sure doesn't show in the spectacular finished product. Gorgeous.
10/5/10 11:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
I feel your pain in feeling like you had to make these--it must have been awful. However, these dresses are absolutely beautiful on, truly!!!
10/6/10 8:42 AM
ChristineBR said...
The wonderful thing is that no one you make things for knows if they were horrid to deal with or not; they just see how lovely you made them look!
10/6/10 7:13 PM
Kayseri said...
The finished dresses are gorgeous - but I'll avoid this pattern. Thanks
10/6/10 8:56 PM
Cosso said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this site, not just because of the encouragement and positive feedback given by fellow seamstresses for the work we do, but because I really appreciate the tips/hints from others who've used a pattern before I plan to and that I may have in turn, helped someone else to decide on trying something...thanks ladies.
10/8/10 0:55 AM
lillyjill said...
Lovely dresses.They look lovely from the outside..much better than the bride's dress...She looks like she might burst out of that dress any minute !
10/8/10 7:01 PM
BettyJones said...
I love this pattern and the dresses are gorgeous. I wish it didn't sound so difficult to work with.
4/14/12 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now