SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/10 4:55 PM
Last Updated:10/6/10 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
These are wonderful. I need a few in my wardrobe, too. Thanks for the reminder about using a really stretchy fabric.
10/12/10 10:24 AM
Jane S said...
Such a fun Burda trick.. Make it yourself so you know what it really looks like:-) Enjoyed seeing all of them.
10/7/10 10:05 PM
Christas said...
All of your tops look so nice on you! I really need to make a few of these in basic colors. Thanks for your review.
10/7/10 9:22 AM
MarijaSLO said...
Great top. :) I noticed that Burda did make a photo of this model where you can see the garment: http://www.burdastyle.de/trends/news/burda-style-09-2010-futuristische-formen-wie-vom-architekten-entworfen-burda-style-09-2010_aid_3143.html The second one.
10/7/10 6:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice tops, especially the print version.
10/7/10 6:28 AM
Elke said...
Cute turtlenecks!
10/7/10 6:18 AM
marec said...
All look wonderful on you, especially the print with the dark background. Ummm, enjoy the snow-I'm off to Arizona in a few months (sorry, couldn't resist).
10/7/10 1:16 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Looks great on you. Too funny about Burda not showing ANY of the pattern. I was jokingly thinking of doing that for my next review. Totally cover the garment I'm reviewing with jackets and scarves and boa's, and include a link to the line drawing. Very nice top you've created! And I say it look much better than the picture. (smile)
10/7/10 1:15 AM
Terri A said...
Fantastic!
10/6/10 10:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Oooooh I have this issue & I like your top! Thank you for this review; I love loose neck turtlenecks - this may fill the bill nicely :)
10/6/10 8:38 PM
Kayseri said...
These are great turtlenecks - I'll have to remember when I get that issue.
10/6/10 8:30 PM
starryfish said...
I like all three as well! It's on my list to make, I live in a draughty house, and turtlenecks keep you so warm.
10/6/10 6:11 PM
21wale said...
I like all three and am tempted to make it even though I don't wear turtlenecks... And I'll keep my fingers crossed for holding off the colder weather - we get it after you do!
10/6/10 6:06 PM
msmull3562 said...
I love your sense of humor. The top is great too!
10/6/10 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Butterick 5401

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now