SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2494 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1430 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/10 6:11 PM
Last Updated:11/29/10 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Stunning! I love it!
10/8/10 7:07 AM
no7262 said...
This is just beautiful! Nora :)
10/8/10 7:24 AM
sewin said...
Gorgeous on you. Perfect fit and the color and unique style just send it over the top.
10/8/10 9:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, you look so fabulous in your dress!!!
10/8/10 10:50 AM
wendlesue said...
That is very very pretty!
10/8/10 1:37 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
WOW. The only thing more beautiful than this dress is you in it. :) And your colour choice is divine!
10/9/10 8:44 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, you look amazing! Fantastic work.
10/9/10 11:11 PM
SusiM said...
This is a real winner on you. Beautifully constructed, and you have the best figure for showing off those 1940 fitted fashions.
10/11/10 0:22 AM
moushka said...
Very elegant. You look like a movie star.
10/11/10 5:56 PM
homejewel said...
Sophisticated, elegant, and stunning are words that come to mind. You look beautiful in your dress - great job!
10/11/10 8:24 PM
mendospot said...
Yowza!
10/11/10 10:34 PM
Christas said...
Very elegant dress. Your fabric choice is perfect for the pattern!
10/11/10 11:03 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Stunning indeed! Wow.
10/11/10 11:31 PM
marec said...
Oh my...you look like a movie star :-)
10/12/10 1:08 AM
Sew tell me said...
Beautiful!
10/12/10 1:59 AM
ak21 said...
you look amazing in this. well done. the pattern is so unusual. keep up the great work.
10/12/10 2:40 AM
techmom95 said...
What a flattering dress! I love the vintage lines and your choice of fabric. I had a chuckle at your scheduling tips - I often go through a pattern and find those little bits to do first too. The hand stitching often throws me though. Looks great, but after serging the big seams, time seems to CRRAAWLLL!
10/12/10 7:41 AM
susiestitcher said...
You look stunning in your gorgeous dress. I am in awe of all the lovely handsewing and finishing. From the dress to the bag to the hair ornament, you have really perfected the elegant, subdued glamour of that period. Simply beautiful. I love hand-sewing, too, and yours is beautiful.
10/12/10 8:19 AM
nglalala said...
Wow! What a gorgeous dress!!
10/12/10 8:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous dress and you look gorgeous in it. Great.
10/12/10 8:54 AM
ChristineBR said...
you look very WOW in your ensemble
10/12/10 9:34 AM
ginnie.wise said...
This is such a stunning dress... I love everything about it! Excellent job and incredible finishing techniques. It's just beautiful.
10/12/10 9:56 AM
janet said...
What an exquisite dress! Lauramae + Vogue 2494 = PERFECTION.
10/12/10 1:00 PM
carolynw said...
Once in a while words fail me - and this is one of those times. How to say how absolutely beautiful your dress/you are without writing a long, long page - so to cut long short - exquisite!!
10/12/10 5:50 PM
Terri A said...
Your dress in an accomplishment. Breathtaking!
10/19/10 3:00 PM
sewbehind said...
You are a vision in this. Great details, great dress.
10/20/10 11:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's a fine effort, and you look like a princess.
11/29/10 11:57 PM
SewWil said...
Very elegant. Looks great on you.
11/30/10 0:02 AM
no7262 said...
You got my vote! Once again This dress is so beautiful! Nora :)
11/30/10 6:43 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Absolutely striking! You got my vote too lauramae.
11/30/10 8:22 AM
Clareew said...
this is wonderful, well done
11/30/10 9:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely beautiful work!
11/30/10 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3827

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review

Pattern