SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo

 
 
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/10 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Lovely dress! Very cute.
10/6/10 10:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I made this and have gotten a lot of use out of it already--like you said, it's easy to dress it up or down.
10/6/10 10:35 PM
dragon10 said...
Wow, I love your dress and it has pockets!! Must add this pattern to the wish list. Thanks for the review
10/7/10 1:12 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty dress. I love the color. And it was fun to see you shoe alternatives. (smile)
10/7/10 1:13 AM
trinicity said...
this came out great and I love the color you chose for the dress
10/7/10 2:58 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love the color - Purple + lilac is my favorites. The dress is really pretty and great with the edgy boots.
10/7/10 11:23 AM
ggf2005 said...
very cute dress, but I think you are hot enough to have made it a tad shorter!
10/7/10 1:25 PM
Elle B said...
Thanks, ggf2005, I actually plan to shorten it, but need to wear it this weekend, and I'm out of time (and purple thread). ;)
10/7/10 5:15 PM
Jane S said...
Love the dress, especially its versatility.
10/7/10 10:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love your dress!! Am in the process of making it in a cotton jersey that looks almost the same color as yours. Did you find a lot of bulk at the front waist with the pockets or did they not extend as far as the pleats? I left them off.
10/8/10 11:02 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress and I really enjoyed looking at with the different shoes!
10/8/10 11:07 AM
Robin Denning said...
great dress on you!
12/4/10 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: karen n

Review
Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now