SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Simple Chic Pattern 15 (Tucked Skirt)

Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:marie elise
photo

 
 
About marie elisestar
FRANCE
Member since: 6/9/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 11:03 AM
Last Updated:10/7/10 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
the skirt looks great, & I love the contrast lining! What is the name of the pattern book, I'd love to see if I can find a copy in Australia.
10/7/10 3:19 PM
marie elise said...
Hi Mazzygirl. Thank you for your comment. The book is just called "Simple Chic". I added a scan of front and back covers in the review!!
10/7/10 4:26 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very nice sewing!
10/7/10 8:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice distinctive skirt. Mazzygirl (and anyone else interested), Tessuti stocks a range of these Japanese books. Check their website or even one of their shops if you can get there.
10/8/10 5:40 AM
lamstu said...
Great skirt!
10/8/10 8:22 AM
marthamyers said...
So, so cute! How charming. Thanks for sharing the inspiration.
10/8/10 10:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute skirt--love that fabric, where did you find it? Also love Machiko Kayaki--I have several of her books, haven't made anything cuz I'm not tiny :) but love to look at them for the aesthetics alone. Great job on this skirt!!
10/8/10 10:54 AM
Renren said...
Nice skirt and great fabrics--love that slightly contrasting lining!!! You might like to write a review of the book, too.
10/9/10 9:27 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Very pretty. I have this book and never gave this pattern a second thought. Now I will :)
10/9/10 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1880

photo
by: Josnazz

Review