SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:khunter
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 9:57 PM
Last Updated:10/7/10 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
What a chic jacket--you look great in it!
10/7/10 10:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely jacket!
10/8/10 1:01 AM
Lazy Stitching said...
What a beautiful job you've done on this jacket!
10/8/10 1:11 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful looking jacket!
10/8/10 1:20 AM
Sigrid. said...
Well done. The jacket looks very good on you.
10/8/10 2:11 AM
sewkiwi said...
Looks stunning. Great job.
10/8/10 2:23 AM
vickric said...
Lovely - a very stylish jacket!
10/8/10 3:52 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous jacket!
10/8/10 5:26 AM
booran said...
Love your jacket
10/8/10 5:27 AM
twinkle72 said...
It's a great looking jacket. Burda instructions are tough, but the styles are great.
10/8/10 6:22 AM
Scheryka said...
oh, I love this. I want this. I'm getting this. Good job!
10/8/10 6:29 AM
Florigal said...
Gorgeous! I prefer your fabric version over the one they did in leather. Yours is much more wearable. I love your "edgy but not weird" jacket which fits you so very well. Thanks for sharing.
10/8/10 6:39 AM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous!
10/8/10 6:55 AM
no7262 said...
Just beautiful! Nora :)
10/8/10 7:26 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket and it looks fabulous on you!
10/8/10 8:41 AM
cindyann said...
It's beautiful! Perfect for your lovely figure.
10/8/10 9:56 AM
ginnie.wise said...
Amazing! It's gorgeous... well done!
10/8/10 10:07 AM
blessedtosew said...
That jacket is GORGEOUS!!!!
10/8/10 10:34 AM
AuntieShel said...
That is one stunning jacket!!!
10/8/10 10:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Really unique jacket with side front zipper and low collar lapel design. Nice work and it looks great on you.
10/8/10 11:25 AM
Paris75008 said...
You've done an outstanding job on this jacket. The fit is perfect, it's very stylish and you wear it well. Congratulations!
10/8/10 11:42 AM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant! Beautiful fit! Your interpretation is stunning and what a cut above a typical navy blazer.
10/8/10 11:44 AM
reethi said...
Wow!
10/8/10 1:03 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket is just beautiful! It is so much nicer than the one pictured in the magazine. Seeing your review makes me want to make this one ..... very lovely!
10/8/10 4:29 PM
SVN said...
wow - what a perfect fit!! I would have loved to know if it fit this well as Burda drafted it, or if you needed to make alterations.
10/9/10 5:41 AM
LisaCreated said...
That is gorgeous.
10/9/10 6:49 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, interesting jacket. Perfect fit.
10/9/10 1:04 PM
ChristineX said...
Great jacket!
10/9/10 3:00 PM
Maree P said...
Very very chic and beautiful sewing.
10/9/10 10:21 PM
Catbird said...
This pattern has been on my projects list since the moment I saw it. I love your version, so trim and sleek. Your jacket looks GREAT on you!
10/10/10 8:49 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous!
10/19/10 10:49 PM
salsera7 said...
Wow. I've been looking at this jacket and your review just inspired me to make it real soon. Great job!
10/25/10 11:46 AM
chucklehead said...
Wow--it is great on the dress form, but you make it stunning!
9/27/12 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
No Pattern Used My Twin Dress Form

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now