SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bramcost Publications> One Hour Dress-1924 (One Hour Dress -1924)

Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/10 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vintagedancer said...
I completely agree with your review. The pattern is not entirely easy to follow, runs to big, the waist is to high, and the basic dress is really boring. I've made two and it doesn't get easier the second time- although the prettier you try and make it the more time consuming it is : )
10/18/10 3:09 PM
Iwannasew said...
I've been hoping someone would post a review of this pattern. I'd like to make a dress to wear in our 1920s Model T, but relatively simple, non-flapper 1920s patterns seem to be rare. Your dress looks very nice. Thanks for sharing!
10/16/10 7:42 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Very cute!
10/13/10 5:24 PM
FreyaStark said...
Most intriguing.
10/13/10 4:44 PM
Renren said...
I love it, dropped waist, cut on sleeves, neckline and all! The book looks quite interesting, too, so thanks for bringing that to the PR community's attention!
10/13/10 4:42 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great Jan. I hope you can catch your neighbours as I think it will look wonderful on you.
10/13/10 4:38 PM
jannw said...
I'm trying to catch some of my neighbors at home..they are all gone ..I think it does look better on me than the dressform..makes my dressform look quite heavy.
10/13/10 1:16 PM
moushka said...
What an interesting piece of clothing history! I'd love to see the dress on you. If I were thinner, I'd give this dress a try. I love the idea of using your measurements to draft a dress. If you make a tunic, please post a picture. Thanks for the review.
10/13/10 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: wizechyld

Review