SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bramcost Publications> One Hour Dress-1924 (One Hour Dress -1924)

Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/10 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
What an interesting piece of clothing history! I'd love to see the dress on you. If I were thinner, I'd give this dress a try. I love the idea of using your measurements to draft a dress. If you make a tunic, please post a picture. Thanks for the review.
10/13/10 12:59 PM
jannw said...
I'm trying to catch some of my neighbors at home..they are all gone ..I think it does look better on me than the dressform..makes my dressform look quite heavy.
10/13/10 1:16 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great Jan. I hope you can catch your neighbours as I think it will look wonderful on you.
10/13/10 4:38 PM
Renren said...
I love it, dropped waist, cut on sleeves, neckline and all! The book looks quite interesting, too, so thanks for bringing that to the PR community's attention!
10/13/10 4:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Most intriguing.
10/13/10 4:44 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Very cute!
10/13/10 5:24 PM
Iwannasew said...
I've been hoping someone would post a review of this pattern. I'd like to make a dress to wear in our 1920s Model T, but relatively simple, non-flapper 1920s patterns seem to be rare. Your dress looks very nice. Thanks for sharing!
10/16/10 7:42 PM
vintagedancer said...
I completely agree with your review. The pattern is not entirely easy to follow, runs to big, the waist is to high, and the basic dress is really boring. I've made two and it doesn't get easier the second time- although the prettier you try and make it the more time consuming it is : )
10/18/10 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-108B

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now