SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9587 

Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 187)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 3:19 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryfrana said... (10/23/10 12:14 PM) Reply
This looks nice! I like oversize exactly for the tummy fluff reason you mention. Good to have clothes in the closet for every activity.
FreyaStark said... (10/12/10 4:22 AM) Reply
Looks like a comfortable and useful top. Sewing certainly was easier in the eighties as fashion was a lot less fitted.
sfshaza said... (10/11/10 0:42 AM) Reply
Oh, yeah, the 80s. I never needed to do an FBA in the 80s. :) Cute top!
MNBarb said... (10/10/10 9:22 PM) Reply
Oh, the 80's. I hung on to some patterns from that era. When they said VERY loose fitting they meant it. Perfect for a hobby that requires action. I'm quite sure I remember that fabric line and there was another piece that had meatballs on it. That might have been over the top even for horse activities.
Enid E said... (10/10/10 7:22 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too. I remember I made it in a red and with white polka dots challis in the square neck view, and a split skirt to match...actually I got a lot of of nice comments when I wore it. I am sure you will enjoy wearing the blouse, as it is comfortable and just great for what you intend to wear it for. Yes, it is a nice color on you too! Thanks for the review....
Jennifer shaw said... (10/10/10 5:55 PM) Reply
Wow, your top turned out great! It is a gorgeous color on you.
eugenia123 said... (10/10/10 5:37 PM) Reply
What a great looking, easy to wear, top. I rather like the vermicelli fabric. I smiled at your mention of oversized 80's fashions - I remember them well!
AnitaJJ said... (10/10/10 4:11 PM) Reply
Your top turned out very cute! And looks like it'll be comfortable while riding.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5491

photo
by: sew biz

Review
McCall's 6928

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details