Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9587 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 214 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 3:19 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Your top turned out very cute! And looks like it'll be comfortable while riding.
10/10/10 4:11 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a great looking, easy to wear, top. I rather like the vermicelli fabric. I smiled at your mention of oversized 80's fashions - I remember them well!
10/10/10 5:37 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, your top turned out great! It is a gorgeous color on you.
10/10/10 5:55 PM
Enid E said...
I have this pattern too. I remember I made it in a red and with white polka dots challis in the square neck view, and a split skirt to match...actually I got a lot of of nice comments when I wore it. I am sure you will enjoy wearing the blouse, as it is comfortable and just great for what you intend to wear it for. Yes, it is a nice color on you too! Thanks for the review....
10/10/10 7:22 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh, the 80's. I hung on to some patterns from that era. When they said VERY loose fitting they meant it. Perfect for a hobby that requires action. I'm quite sure I remember that fabric line and there was another piece that had meatballs on it. That might have been over the top even for horse activities.
10/10/10 9:22 PM
sfshaza said...
Oh, yeah, the 80s. I never needed to do an FBA in the 80s. :) Cute top!
10/11/10 0:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
Looks like a comfortable and useful top. Sewing certainly was easier in the eighties as fashion was a lot less fitted.
10/12/10 4:22 AM
maryfrana said...
This looks nice! I like oversize exactly for the tummy fluff reason you mention. Good to have clothes in the closet for every activity.
10/23/10 12:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6119
photo
Review by slmstyle on 4/25/13
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2949 Misses Topper
photo
Review by Brodie on 5/9/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6926 Pattern
Burda 6926 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us