Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3625 (Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1148 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 11:11 AM
Last Updated:11/20/10 10:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ingysoup said...
Really good review and a great looking pair of pants. Love the color.
10/10/10 11:22 AM
Mirakel said...
They look great, MUCH better than the photo/illustrations on the envelope. I like the alterations you made, too, made the pants more stylish and modern. Great choice in color, also, especially for the fall.
10/10/10 11:42 AM
Beek said...
Great looking pants. I like the way you slimmed down the legs. Very flattering.
10/10/10 12:11 PM
Johsews said...
These are my go-to pants these days- I've probably made 5 of them! I also narrow the legs but not as much as you- got to try that. Great job!
10/10/10 12:27 PM
Christas said...
This is one of my favorite pants patterns. I love your version. It looks like you got such a nice fit. The color of your pants is so stylish.
10/10/10 2:09 PM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful pants! I love the waistband and may have to try this one. Only if I can get a fit as nice as yours. I like the way you narrowed the legs a bit. Anything that eliminates my muffin top is a plus, too! Looks like you almost have your TNT. Congrats!
10/10/10 2:24 PM
DreinPA said...
Glad I'm not the only one who like pea-soup green pants. The front pockets are great. If the legs get much narrower, you may lose the ease of wear.
10/10/10 3:03 PM
Mushywear said...
These are a great looking pair of pants. The color is perfect for fall. I really like it with th black too. I like the shape of the back pockets as well. I agree with everyone else, it looks like these are already so close to a TNT pattern with the alterations you've made. Very current!
10/10/10 4:47 PM
marec said...
Super pants!! I like the waistband a lot and love the color paired with the black shirt.
10/10/10 6:28 PM
lesliez said...
These look great! I love the color.
10/11/10 0:18 AM
dingyadi said...
Very, very nice! Love the fabric and colour and the cut on you. They look fabulous with the narrower leg.
10/11/10 5:33 AM
pterion said...
These pants look really good on you. Like the wide waistband style. The color is tres cool.
10/11/10 9:14 AM
Christas said...
Another very nice looking pair of pants from this pattern! You make me want to sew myself another pair! :-)
10/16/10 6:43 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! You are really working this pattern really well! Your pants look RTW!
10/16/10 7:48 PM
WildWyoming said...
Great job of customizing this pattern. They look great.
10/16/10 9:01 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i think the fit is perfect. agreed. fabric and color choice perfect. they look really well tailored.
10/17/10 0:00 AM
Annette1 said...
You make the BEST pants, and these are right up there at our usual HIGH STANDARDS! :o)
10/17/10 0:57 AM
GlButterfly said...
They turned out good. A couple of minor issues, but what an improvement! Your determination paid off. Good for you.
10/17/10 4:07 AM
annie11 said...
You did a fantastic job on these. Pants are so hard to get the fit just right, but you have these fitting beautifully!
10/17/10 10:45 AM
KG2 said...
Love your alterations. They look very good on you.
10/17/10 11:44 AM
sewin said...
Great looking pants. The details are perfect.
10/17/10 4:16 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look good in these pants... well-done...
10/26/10 0:02 AM
glenj said...
you look good in these pants.You may not need to die trying after all;)
10/26/10 2:20 AM
GodsgirlT said...
You've got this down pat! I would not stray away from this pattern either. I love the fit on you. Not to big, not to tight, just right! While I prefer dresses, I do wear pants and you're taking some of the fear out of it for me to make a pair! Nice job........on all of them!
10/26/10 6:01 AM
starryfish said...
Great fit on you! Agree about black stealing all the light, I sometimes sew by feel!
10/26/10 8:04 AM
IZJ said...
They look great. Making a pair of pants is on my to do list. Will be a first for me!
10/26/10 9:01 AM
IZJ said...

10/26/10 9:01 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your black pants as well as your others from this pattern are awesome!
10/26/10 9:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Your pants look great with a wonderful fit. While sewing on black can be a little frustrating, just remember how nicely it hides sewing glitches....I bet no one will notice the navy topstitching at all. Nice work!
10/26/10 10:30 AM
marec said...
These look terrific!! Stay with this pattern.
10/26/10 10:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Another winner! And I SO agree with you about this waistband. It's PERFECT. In fact, I've used this waistband with other pants patterns, I like it so much. :o)
10/27/10 0:33 AM
Renren said...
I am very interested in that wide, curved waistband since it is a look I like and it seems to offer a way to get a great fit. These really are TNT pants for you--a real winner! Love that cute little welt pocket, too. Bring it on, Minnesota winter! MNBarb is ready for you!
11/20/10 11:18 AM
RLL said...
Another fabulous job. These looks so good on you. Congrats on finding the right fit!
11/20/10 3:24 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your pants keep getting better!!
11/20/10 5:04 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, I LOVE your pants! This last version, in particular, is right up my alley! They look GREAT on you, too.
11/20/10 7:12 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking pants. I've added this pattern to my wishlist.
11/20/10 9:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Melwyk on 9/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us