Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8201 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 588 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Beek
photo
Friend of PR
About Beekstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 11:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KG2 said...
You did an amazing job. I think it is very nice.
10/10/10 12:09 PM
khunter said...
very classy!
10/10/10 12:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Pink + green + white = WOW! Distinctively beautiful jacket!
10/10/10 12:46 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful jacket! You are clearly an expert sewist - and it shows in this wonderful jacket. Every detail is so perfectly done - I love everything about it.
10/10/10 1:50 PM
AuntieShel said...
Am trying to figure out what is the part of this jacket that "did not work for me" Stunning all around--style, lining, buttons, buttonholes. Wow!! Please tell us more about the invisible buttonholes. Am very interested in this, as I tend to skip patterns that involve buttonholes. Thanks!
10/10/10 1:52 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, lovely jacket! Very cool fabric, lining, and button choice.
10/10/10 2:11 PM
DreinPA said...
Yes, more please on "invisible buttonholes".
10/10/10 3:07 PM
Clareew said...
Yet another vote for a fabulous jacket and more about those amazing buttonholes.
10/10/10 3:44 PM
MNBarb said...
What an interesting fabric. I like it. Your details are all done to perfection.
10/10/10 9:25 PM
Terri A said...
Love the fabric - just lovely!
10/11/10 0:43 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I second the motion on the invisible buttonholes, please share your technique. I love the jacket and the lining is so fun. I always love a "surprise inside", with a colorful unusual lining.
10/11/10 7:16 AM
Woolygal said...
The jacket looks great. You're too hard on yourself.
10/11/10 7:56 AM
Bernadette W said...
Beek- You Rock! But I get it about the darts... I have the same problems, long torso, a perfectionistic streak, etc.
10/11/10 4:29 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous jacket with impeccable details!
10/12/10 10:17 AM
Matilda M said...
I just bought pattern and appreciate your review. I too have a very curvy back and find shoulder princess seams work best. Or I always need to pinch out the extra in the back armhole and transfer the dart to create a shoulder dart. Beautiful jacket!
4/1/12 2:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Loes Hinse Designs 5302 City Dress
photo
Review by Diane E on 3/11/02
Read Review

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2255 misses tops
photo
Review by Lorenna on 5/11/13
Read Review

McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us