SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 (Men Shirts)

23 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 8:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Nice shirt, happy man!
10/10/10 9:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your DH is looking cool in this fab shirt!
10/10/10 9:38 PM
voet said...
Well done. It is difficult to find prints that seem appropriate for men's wear. This was a great choice.
10/11/10 8:27 AM
JEF said...
Love it!
10/11/10 9:21 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice shirt. I like your idea of serging to draw in the curve - I'm sure that would eliminate puckers.
10/11/10 9:23 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Your shirt turned out great! And your DH sounds like a super guy. You've inspired me. As soon as we get to Florida, I have 5 different lengths of Hawaiian print fabric waiting to be made into Hawaiian shirts for my DBF. I have a camp shirt with yoke pattern (Simplicity 4207) I'm going to try. Thanks for the great inspiration. p.s. Have you found variances in the outcome of various camp shirt patterns. I'm thinking I might go out and buy that VERY Quick-Sew you're using.
10/11/10 11:45 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great shirt - your dh looks great in it!
10/11/10 12:08 PM
Christas said...
I am a big fan of KWIK Sew patterns. Your husband is one lucky guy to have you sewing such great looking shirts for him! Thanks so much for wonderful the hem tip!
10/14/10 6:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Contest 0000

photo
by: nosila

Review