SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6176 (Backpack, Bag, Case in 3 Sizes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/10 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anetJay said... (7/20/11 7:41 AM) Reply
I got this info from the McCall's website: BACKPACK, BAG, CASE IN THREE SIZES AND CHARM: Package includes patterns and instructions for charm A, 41/2" x 41/2", contrast mouth, teeth and purchased buttons for eyes; case B in three sizes: small, 31/2" square, medium, 51/2" x 3" and large, 6" x 31/2"; bag C, 14" x 11"; backpack D, 10" x 13", front pocket and contrast bands; case B, bag C, backpack D are lined; bag C, backpack D have inside pocket; measurements are approximate and exclude straps.
PumpkinFairy said... (7/19/11 5:42 AM) Reply
What are the dimensions of the completed bag? I was thinking it might work for a diaper bag?? :)
anetJay said... (10/15/10 5:56 AM) Reply
thank you Lynne :) My "middle" daughter , who is 32 said that she would LOVE one for her laptop...so, it looks like I will be making another one :) probably without the charm !!! lol :)
lynne1nor said... (10/14/10 12:47 PM) Reply
Nice bag and the charm is really cute, too!
anetJay said... (10/13/10 6:02 AM) Reply
oh yessss....this would make for great Christmas presents !!! There was one decent inside pocket that was divided into two sections. I would maybe add some sort of tie closure to the inside top so that it wouldn't slide out when lying flat maybe?? I don't travel with my laptop, so I don't know if that might be a concern or not?? Thank you for your comments :) gotta love those 99cent pattern sales !!! lol
JTink said... (10/12/10 8:37 AM) Reply
I also picked up this pattern on the last round of sales. So glad you reviewed this. I'm thinking...Christmas presents!
techmom95 said... (10/12/10 8:01 AM) Reply
I just picked this pattern up too - I was wondering if the size would work for a laptop, since the pictures on the package looked like they were made up for kids. Thanks for your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details