SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1339 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 11:19 PM
Last Updated:10/17/10 9:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 34 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Absolutely elegant! Rachelle, you are stunning. The perfect LBD.
10/14/10 11:25 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Gorgeous creation! And it fits you beautifully. (And lovely posing, photography and composite!) Very nice!
10/14/10 11:31 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, this is a terrific dress and a perfect fit! I'm so glad I don't need to do FBA's, that looks like a LOT of work. Beautiful outcome! Yay! :D
10/14/10 11:36 PM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful!!
10/14/10 11:39 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
You look FANTASTIC! Love the daytime look. The blouse really pops! Great looking LBD!
10/15/10 0:39 AM
mz.choize said...
Yes First Lady you did that!!! Awesome job on the styling, two thumbs up on the alterations. A great LBD indeed.
10/15/10 1:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The perfect LBD. You achieved the perfect fit for your body and styled your looks to perfection. Heidi, Micheal Kors and Tim Gunn would be impressed! You are a very classy lady knitmachinequeen.
10/15/10 5:57 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Oh my! totally gorgeous! Your FBA was a complete success, dress fits you so well. (you should teach classes :)
10/15/10 6:34 AM
Lynnelle said...
Fabulous! I love every look. Very well done!
10/15/10 7:22 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Lovely, this dress is so worth making isn't it? never thought this would look so good with the blouse under it, but surprisingly that's my favourite look! lovely result, I definitely think you should make another for summer now that you've perfected the fit.
10/15/10 8:02 AM
Paris75008 said...
Great LBD! Your styling is simple and elegant, especially the daytime look. The dress is completely transformed! Knockout FBA and topstitching! Well done!
10/15/10 8:05 AM
Kim12469 said...
Wow! What a gorgeous dress on you! Thank you for the detailed FBA information.
10/15/10 8:47 AM
ingysoup said...
Great review. I had to chuckle out loud at your notion that the FBA wasn't for the faint at heart. I always have a HUGE FBA to do on everything, and it's a great deal of work. I am so happy for you that yours turned out to fit you like a glove! I love your styling - Michelle ain't got nothing on you! Look forward to seeing your next incarnation of this dress!
10/15/10 9:20 AM
4u2cme said...
The look is just marvelous!! The FBA is dead on not for the faint of hear. I'm just loving your LBD. This is a great review with very detailed tips & photos.
10/15/10 9:49 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous LBD! I'm impressed with your FBA adjustments and how perfectly it fits and flatters your figure. Lovely work!
10/15/10 10:12 AM
RLL said...
This is simply lovely. The fit couldn't get any better and the daytime idea is genius!
10/15/10 12:53 PM
jewelsew said...
Looks great and I especially appreciate the FBA help.
10/15/10 1:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! You look stunning in this dress!
10/15/10 1:47 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Gorgeous dress. Fit is perfect. I agree the daytime look is great.
10/15/10 1:50 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a beautiful dress! And I love how you showed all the various looks - the dress actually looks different in each situation! Great job!
10/15/10 2:01 PM
Scheryka said...
Love the look and pop of the day time look. Yummy purple.
10/15/10 4:15 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
You gorgeous creature!
10/16/10 1:19 PM
Christas said...
Each of the looks are wonderful. The dress is such a nice fit and flatters your figure beautifully. You look so lovely!
10/16/10 6:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
An elegant and versatile LBD, and a great fit as well.
10/16/10 6:52 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/17/10 0:52 AM
1SewSweet said...
Absolutely beautiful! I really need to learn the FBA. Your dress fits perfectly and looks goregous on you!
10/17/10 8:52 AM
Beek said...
Great LBD. I, too, have this pattern and now I am looking forward to sewing it up!
10/17/10 10:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are definitely Lovely, Beautiful, and Dazzling in your LBD dress!
10/17/10 12:35 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress for a BEAUTIFUL lady. Great review, too, with helpful photos of the dreaded FBA. :o)
10/17/10 2:26 PM
vespabelle said...
I love your daytime look!
10/17/10 6:45 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments!
10/17/10 9:01 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress and great fit! Your photos of the FBA are great!
10/17/10 10:26 PM
ggf2005 said...
lol boobage! you my friend have done it again...fabulous! oh yeah this one is in my stash!
10/17/10 11:27 PM
AnneM said...
You are ready for Washington. Great dress, classic style, wonderful fit.
10/18/10 7:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great fit. Your alterations worked perfectly.
10/19/10 11:20 AM
Leora said...
I was wondering how this would work with a blouse, and you did it good! Perfect!!
10/19/10 1:10 PM
rosecy said...
Gorgeous dress! You look "Wow"!
10/21/10 7:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your dress looks great. I have been working on this dress about same time as you. I wish I had known this asI would have used your FBA method. I also wish I had ubterfgace the front pieces also. Your dress loos marvelous on you!
10/23/10 10:02 AM
pauladaniel said...
Girl - You ROCK that dress! Keep up the inspiration for the rest of us... like me
10/26/10 2:23 PM
KMangum said...
Really helpful review with the full-bust photos, so thanks. I'm glad you spent the extra time as the dress fits you so nicely, and is very flattering.
1/28/11 3:05 PM
anncie1 said...
luv it!!
2/19/11 8:18 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Fantastic!
2/19/11 10:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
i am so impressed with your result. I need to make a FBA and also about the same size you did. Glad to see a curvy girl looking stunning in this dress!
1/16/14 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now