SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1356 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 11:19 PM
Last Updated:10/17/10 9:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 34 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
i am so impressed with your result. I need to make a FBA and also about the same size you did. Glad to see a curvy girl looking stunning in this dress!
1/16/14 9:46 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Fantastic!
2/19/11 10:09 PM
anncie1 said...
luv it!!
2/19/11 8:18 PM
KMangum said...
Really helpful review with the full-bust photos, so thanks. I'm glad you spent the extra time as the dress fits you so nicely, and is very flattering.
1/28/11 3:05 PM
pauladaniel said...
Girl - You ROCK that dress! Keep up the inspiration for the rest of us... like me
10/26/10 2:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your dress looks great. I have been working on this dress about same time as you. I wish I had known this asI would have used your FBA method. I also wish I had ubterfgace the front pieces also. Your dress loos marvelous on you!
10/23/10 10:02 AM
rosecy said...
Gorgeous dress! You look "Wow"!
10/21/10 7:44 PM
Leora said...
I was wondering how this would work with a blouse, and you did it good! Perfect!!
10/19/10 1:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great fit. Your alterations worked perfectly.
10/19/10 11:20 AM
AnneM said...
You are ready for Washington. Great dress, classic style, wonderful fit.
10/18/10 7:40 PM
ggf2005 said...
lol boobage! you my friend have done it again...fabulous! oh yeah this one is in my stash!
10/17/10 11:27 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress and great fit! Your photos of the FBA are great!
10/17/10 10:26 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments!
10/17/10 9:01 PM
vespabelle said...
I love your daytime look!
10/17/10 6:45 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress for a BEAUTIFUL lady. Great review, too, with helpful photos of the dreaded FBA. :o)
10/17/10 2:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are definitely Lovely, Beautiful, and Dazzling in your LBD dress!
10/17/10 12:35 PM
Beek said...
Great LBD. I, too, have this pattern and now I am looking forward to sewing it up!
10/17/10 10:50 AM
1SewSweet said...
Absolutely beautiful! I really need to learn the FBA. Your dress fits perfectly and looks goregous on you!
10/17/10 8:52 AM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/17/10 0:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
An elegant and versatile LBD, and a great fit as well.
10/16/10 6:52 PM
Christas said...
Each of the looks are wonderful. The dress is such a nice fit and flatters your figure beautifully. You look so lovely!
10/16/10 6:41 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
You gorgeous creature!
10/16/10 1:19 PM
Scheryka said...
Love the look and pop of the day time look. Yummy purple.
10/15/10 4:15 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a beautiful dress! And I love how you showed all the various looks - the dress actually looks different in each situation! Great job!
10/15/10 2:01 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Gorgeous dress. Fit is perfect. I agree the daytime look is great.
10/15/10 1:50 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! You look stunning in this dress!
10/15/10 1:47 PM
jewelsew said...
Looks great and I especially appreciate the FBA help.
10/15/10 1:35 PM
RLL said...
This is simply lovely. The fit couldn't get any better and the daytime idea is genius!
10/15/10 12:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous LBD! I'm impressed with your FBA adjustments and how perfectly it fits and flatters your figure. Lovely work!
10/15/10 10:12 AM
4u2cme said...
The look is just marvelous!! The FBA is dead on not for the faint of hear. I'm just loving your LBD. This is a great review with very detailed tips & photos.
10/15/10 9:49 AM
ingysoup said...
Great review. I had to chuckle out loud at your notion that the FBA wasn't for the faint at heart. I always have a HUGE FBA to do on everything, and it's a great deal of work. I am so happy for you that yours turned out to fit you like a glove! I love your styling - Michelle ain't got nothing on you! Look forward to seeing your next incarnation of this dress!
10/15/10 9:20 AM
Kim12469 said...
Wow! What a gorgeous dress on you! Thank you for the detailed FBA information.
10/15/10 8:47 AM
Paris75008 said...
Great LBD! Your styling is simple and elegant, especially the daytime look. The dress is completely transformed! Knockout FBA and topstitching! Well done!
10/15/10 8:05 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Lovely, this dress is so worth making isn't it? never thought this would look so good with the blouse under it, but surprisingly that's my favourite look! lovely result, I definitely think you should make another for summer now that you've perfected the fit.
10/15/10 8:02 AM
Lynnelle said...
Fabulous! I love every look. Very well done!
10/15/10 7:22 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Oh my! totally gorgeous! Your FBA was a complete success, dress fits you so well. (you should teach classes :)
10/15/10 6:34 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The perfect LBD. You achieved the perfect fit for your body and styled your looks to perfection. Heidi, Micheal Kors and Tim Gunn would be impressed! You are a very classy lady knitmachinequeen.
10/15/10 5:57 AM
mz.choize said...
Yes First Lady you did that!!! Awesome job on the styling, two thumbs up on the alterations. A great LBD indeed.
10/15/10 1:13 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
You look FANTASTIC! Love the daytime look. The blouse really pops! Great looking LBD!
10/15/10 0:39 AM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful!!
10/14/10 11:39 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, this is a terrific dress and a perfect fit! I'm so glad I don't need to do FBA's, that looks like a LOT of work. Beautiful outcome! Yay! :D
10/14/10 11:36 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Gorgeous creation! And it fits you beautifully. (And lovely posing, photography and composite!) Very nice!
10/14/10 11:31 PM
EleanorSews said...
Absolutely elegant! Rachelle, you are stunning. The perfect LBD.
10/14/10 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Young Image Magazine FW-2012-Y1252

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now