SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (simplicity dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:26 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said...
From your thumb picture, your dress looks very comfortable. However, I can not open the links at the bottom. Would really like to see more photos.
10/14/10 10:51 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful dress and really helpful review. I think it works as a daytime look too, so I hope it meets the contest criteria. The neckline detail is beautiful.
10/14/10 3:30 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great!
10/14/10 5:01 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty dress and a nice review. Looks so nice!
10/14/10 5:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! And very flattering!
10/14/10 8:30 PM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice. I love it
10/14/10 8:35 PM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice. I love it
10/14/10 8:35 PM
vespabelle said...
fabulous!
10/17/10 6:44 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful work. The dress looks very classic.
10/18/10 6:31 PM
AnneM said...
You must just be thrilled. The detail pics show your wonderful work, also. Great job, and an excellent LBD.
10/18/10 7:35 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Loved all your detail pictures -- your hand work really paid off in one exquisite dress, inside and out. Your dress is just what an LBD ought to be, and I hope you will love it for many years. Congratulations, and thank you for your wonderful review, too.
10/21/10 11:26 AM
Scheri said...
Another great dress Judy. Going to start following your lead. You have a great eye is selecting the perfect pattern for you body. Good news for me as I am similar size to you.
3/16/12 2:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now