SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (simplicity dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:26 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said... (3/16/12 2:44 AM) Reply
Another great dress Judy. Going to start following your lead. You have a great eye is selecting the perfect pattern for you body. Good news for me as I am similar size to you.
ElizabethDee said... (10/21/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Loved all your detail pictures -- your hand work really paid off in one exquisite dress, inside and out. Your dress is just what an LBD ought to be, and I hope you will love it for many years. Congratulations, and thank you for your wonderful review, too.
AnneM said... (10/18/10 7:35 PM) Reply
You must just be thrilled. The detail pics show your wonderful work, also. Great job, and an excellent LBD.
pwellock said... (10/18/10 6:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful work. The dress looks very classic.
vespabelle said... (10/17/10 6:44 PM) Reply
fabulous!
cloudyhn said... (10/14/10 8:35 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love it
cloudyhn said... (10/14/10 8:35 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love it
michellep74 said... (10/14/10 8:30 PM) Reply
Cute! And very flattering!
AnitaJJ said... (10/14/10 5:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress and a nice review. Looks so nice!
no7262 said... (10/14/10 5:01 PM) Reply
Looks great!
lyndle said... (10/14/10 3:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and really helpful review. I think it works as a daytime look too, so I hope it meets the contest criteria. The neckline detail is beautiful.
Scheryka said... (10/14/10 10:51 AM) Reply
From your thumb picture, your dress looks very comfortable. However, I can not open the links at the bottom. Would really like to see more photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details