SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (simplicity dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:26 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Another great dress Judy. Going to start following your lead. You have a great eye is selecting the perfect pattern for you body. Good news for me as I am similar size to you.
3/16/12 2:44 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Loved all your detail pictures -- your hand work really paid off in one exquisite dress, inside and out. Your dress is just what an LBD ought to be, and I hope you will love it for many years. Congratulations, and thank you for your wonderful review, too.
10/21/10 11:26 AM
AnneM said...
You must just be thrilled. The detail pics show your wonderful work, also. Great job, and an excellent LBD.
10/18/10 7:35 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful work. The dress looks very classic.
10/18/10 6:31 PM
vespabelle said...
fabulous!
10/17/10 6:44 PM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice. I love it
10/14/10 8:35 PM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice. I love it
10/14/10 8:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! And very flattering!
10/14/10 8:30 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty dress and a nice review. Looks so nice!
10/14/10 5:49 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great!
10/14/10 5:01 PM
lyndle said...
Beautiful dress and really helpful review. I think it works as a daytime look too, so I hope it meets the contest criteria. The neckline detail is beautiful.
10/14/10 3:30 PM
Scheryka said...
From your thumb picture, your dress looks very comfortable. However, I can not open the links at the bottom. Would really like to see more photos.
10/14/10 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now